We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
88
59
28
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
59
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool dvd player suite design mirror sqm shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The room is stylish & glamour ,the staff is nice & prefessional ...... a picture is more than a thousand words, so just check the photo on my blog !
Imperial Suite : http://mei1977.blogspot.com/2009/07/kemang-icon-by-alila-3-imperial-room.html
Breakfast : http://mei1977.blogspot.com/2009/07/kemang-icon-by-alila-2.html

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8mei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

we stayed in kemang icon on the 4 th week end of April and i had to honestly say after seeing the room i believed that i had been over charged; with USD 250++ per night i would have expected "an out of this world" experience with the room's presentation, room's space; room's facilities, the extra superior comfort and other things that were missing;
firstly I found myself hard to find a parking space because it was so small and it also was hard to park my vehicle because of the limited space;
secondly the room's sound proofing was stll very poor that i could hear the sound of motorcycles wandering outside nite and day
thirdly the long curtain in the room did not cover properly that there was a glimpse of light shining through that woke us up in the early morning
few things that i would appreciate were the ipod and the sound system that was provided in the room; the exra smiles that were given by the staffs and the infinity pool that was fun to enjoy
Certainly Kemang Icon under delivered; it needs to do a lot of home works to make itself worth staying for usd 250++ per nite

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

The Icon is great Boutique hotel in the heart of Kemang, great for shopping or relaxing, the rooms are all unique and well equipped, wireless internet, ipod's and flat screen tv and dvd player.

We ate in the restaurant, a limited menu but what they had was well prepared and served, the spa was also very nice and a great end to a day wandering round Jakarta.

The staff are efficient and extremely friendly, always with a smile on their face.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CPC1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemangIconGM, General Manager at Kemang Icon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2008

Thank you so much for your reflection of your experience at Kemang Icon By Alila. It is always refreshing to hear that our efforts to enhance our unique 12 suite property since the beginning of the year are appreciated by our clients. Invaluable Tools like Trip Advisor and our own internal client feedback allow us to impove all areas and are highlighted by industry awards - the most recent accolde being 'Best Boutique Hotel in South East Asia'. We look forward to looking after you again in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me personally, if i can be of assistance or you have any further comment. Warmest Regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

We stayed at the Icon on 2 August, and we found the hotel to be overly trendy, poorly detailed, but with smiling staff. The food was lousy, the room was smelly and it was very loud due to poor sound-proofing, and we stayed on the 3rd floor.

The best positive aspect was the original art in the room and lobby. Being design professionals, we much prefer the Dharmawangsa, and this first and last time we would stay there. We over paid at USD250++ per night!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bangkokgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemangIconGM, General Manager at Kemang Icon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2008

Firstly, my apologies for the late response to your experience of the property last year and am sure it was an oversight by my predecessor. Secondly, our shortfall to deliver to your expectation of your stay at Kemang Icon. I take on board your comments and just to keep you up to date, most of the areas you have highlighted have been rectified this year or are a work in progress. I do however, thank you for your positive comment about the 'smiling staff' - they are still smiling and improving daily. Should you ever be back in Jakarta and wish to give us another chance - please feel free to contact me at the property. Sincerely, Karen Merrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mada P, General Manager at Kemang Icon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews