We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experiences to stay at Ascott Jakarta”
Review of Ascott Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Jakarta
Ranked #47 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It's been a good experience to stay at Ascott Jakarta, the staff is so much helpful and kind, the property and the amenities of the room is higher then my expectations..keep up the good work Ascott Jakarta, and please give the more promotion price/special rate/disc price for the guest that already stayed at Ascott Jakarta.. I absolutely glad to back stay at Ascott Jakarta

Room Tip: Keep up the cleaness of the room, and give the new property or amenities of the room if the guest st...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wina19Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Dear Wina19Mel,

It was lovely to read your review and learn that you will consider staying with us again after such a positive experience.

Thank you for highlighting our hotel, great amenities and especially our wonderful team

Next time you visit, you may like to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage member to enjoy our promotions as well as some benefits for our member.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Jakarta very soon

Kind regards,
Francisca Thorogood
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Ascott Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

The location is very good and prime location in Jakarta and the area is very interesting for families and several shopping centres a round , also the hotel is nice and have good , big rooms , the hotel also save and all staff friendly . but the hotel breakfast is so poor and also bad checkin policy followed in the hotel .

Room Tip: I not got what do you mean by that .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S3860AHsaleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Dear S3860AHsaleha,

Thank you for providing your feedback of your recent visit.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our strategic location and you were impressed with our spacious room, friendly team and feeling save during your stay.

We do however share your disappointment about the breakfast. We provide continental breakfast and supplement it with four hot dishes and egg station. We will convey your feedback to our breakfast service provider and shall work towards an improvement.

I would like to follow up on your bad impression on our check in policy with more details from you. You are welcomed to email me for sharing your check in experience at francisca.thorogood@the-ascott.com.

Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon

Kind regards,
Francisca Thorogood
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

It is my first and last time here.. Very dirty place, I saw a cockroach roaming in the bathroom.. I just hit it.. when I came to the room the coffee cups were dirty with dry coffee, I put them in the sink .. the next day I asked for making up the room.. and they put them back without washing and still dirty with the same dry coffee what is that??.. no one is supervising!! No honesty!! .. so I started wondering about food, bath towels, bed sheets, swimming pool ..etc are they clean?!! I really hope some one responsible see this and do something..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Renada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul Haris S, Assistant Residence Manager at Ascott Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Renada N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on 21 July 2017 at trip advisor.
I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience as we have fallen short of our key objective.
Unfortunately, there is no way of reversing the unpleasant incident you experienced. However, I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service. In order to fully address this with our staff, as well as address any of your other concerns, I would be delighted if you would get in touch with me at abdul.haris@the-ascott.com It will be very helpful if I could get your detail stay period complete with the room number in order to follow up your feedback. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Jakarta, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Thank you and Regard,


A. Haris Sumarwan
Asst. Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Was here 2nd time for business trip.

The location is strategic both for holiday and work. Surrounded by few malls which are within walking distance.

The room is nice, clean and comfortable. Not much of choices for breakfast but no issue as there's a lots of nice local and fast food restaurants nearby.

Friendly staff especially Pak Hambali who has been wonderful.

Will come back again for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Zani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

One of strategic hotel, closed to access a famous place to visit, grand indonesia, thamrin city, tanah abang. Both of places are very famous and Very cheap shopping place and complete goods. And after that you can take a rest comfortably, and enjoy the facilities of the pool and other sports facilities at Ascott

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denmas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Denmas M,

It was lovely to read your review

Thank you for highlighting our wonderful location – it certainly makes it easy to navigate your way around the area when we are based in the heart of the city with variety of malls

Next time you visit, you may like to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage member to enjoy exclusive offers and benefits all year round. Registration is simple and takes less than 2 minutes by visiting our website.

Thank you once again for sharing your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Francisca Thorogood
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
502 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Jakarta

Address: Jln. Kebonkacang Raya no. 2, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $100 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Jakarta is located in exclusive retreat, in the heart of the city’s business and shopping district: (Plaza Indonesia Shopping complex, Grand Indonesia Shopping Complex, Jakarta City Center Shopping Mall), Embassies and a wide variety of dining and entertainment, It meets your every need, the services and facilities are luxurious, extensive and personalized. You can indulge in the exclusive lifestyle of Ascott Jakarta while enjoying the energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Ascott Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing