We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
1,542
292
66
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,542
292
66
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia restaurant grand room the club lounge walk in wardrobe rooms are huge pacific place excellent stay room service business trip luxurious hotel excellent hotel free shuttle special thanks standard room enjoyed my stay five star hotel f b
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

its correct the room is spacious and we got upgraded to the grand club room, we entitled to have a breakfast or dinner or coffee break during our stay in their lounge. Its free!! I stayed there with a friend of mine and she said its best hotel she ever stayed, no wonder JB & KP stayed at this hotel during his tour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sepuluhdesember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our spacious room and plush beddings. Our Ritz-Carlton Club on level 26 is always happy to serve our guests with our continuous offerings of refreshments and beverages throughout the day, as you enjoy the panoramic view of the city.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we can assure you a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We came to Jakarta for my cousin's wedding. Luckily her wedding was in the same hotel, so everything was convenient. One of the best hotel where I have stayed. Standard room quite big and spacious, around 60 m2. Bathroom with shower and bathtub attached with wardrobe.
Service is outstanding, I guess this is the Ritz Carlton standard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important feedback. We are happy to know that your first time at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan was a pleasant one and that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms along with our signature plush beddings that ensures you to be fully energized as you wake up. We thank you for noticing our priority and promise to our guests of how we maintain extremely a pristine level of standard at all times.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Please be rest assured that your future visit will be a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton many times and every time I am amazed by the efficiency and friendliness of the employees. By far, the best service I recieved in any hotel anywhere (including Singapore or India)

Room Tip: Don't take room too close to the elevator as every times it stops there is a bell noise and it can be irritating.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omer_Laviv_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like thank you for taking the time to express your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that your time spent at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan was truly a pleasant one. It is great to hear such supportive comments from our guests, we thank you for noticing the highest standard of services that our ladies and gentlemen provides as a promise and commitment to our guests.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Please be rest assured that your future visit will be a more pleasurable one as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-2551 8888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The rooms are very nice and well furnished. The breakfast has very good selections but getting a second cup of coffee was difficult. for some reason the staff is not attentive and you would have to get up and go ask for a second cup. this was not isolated but happened the three days i was there. The hotel security is second to none. The Club Lounge is the best I've experienced in my travels. The cleaning staff is very good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryFSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmalia N, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your valuable feedback. We have noted the inconvenience you have exprienced during your stay and be rest assured that your next will be a more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

We appreciate your trust towards The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Should you need further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com or call us at +62-21-25518888.

Thank you and best regards,


The Management
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

stayed here 3 nights during the long weekend.
staffs are excellent with guests, never tired of offering their assistance.
nice swimming pool and gym area.
our room was facing the swimming pool, which is a nice view.
room dining was great, reasonable price.
used the club lounge for extra USD 80++ per night. food was nice, unlimited alcohols
breakfast at asia is just ok, the attention you get from the staffs makes up for it.

con:
- fx rate used is 3% costlier than market rate.
- hotel was built in 2005 and i think it is about time to refurbish the room, especially the carpet.
the has this funny smell, i couldnt work out where did the odor comes from, used to it after a while.
- can hear the sound of roaring diesel engine from our room. almost, if not all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frengky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews