We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
1,532
289
66
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
289
66
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia restaurant grand room the club lounge walk in wardrobe rooms are huge pacific place excellent stay room service business trip luxurious hotel excellent hotel free shuttle special thanks standard room enjoyed my stay f b buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,437 - 1,442 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Room are lovely, well laid out and has plenty of space.

The hotel is not very busy overall, but very well maintained with good security and service all round.

Enjoy my visit here every time, including the comp airport drop they provide.

For breakfast I would suggest that you eat downstairs with the main gang, than in the club floor, the choice is ridiculous!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
Thank Thivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Currently, there are two Ritz Carltons in Jakarta; Pacific Place and Kuningan. Although two properties offers different types of services; Pacific Place is a all Club experience and smaller while Kuningan is a broader and much larger property. Rate wise, of course, Pacific Place is more expensive but still, if it's the brand that we're after, then the quality of service and facilities must match with the image presented.

Ritz Carlton Kuningan is a bit dated, although overall still look grand.

The bedroom seems a bit bland, with very little details in the room which it could be any other hotel room. A little disappointed, although it was spacious. I love the walk-in closet and also the bathroom area with floor to ceiling window overlook the neighborhood. The amenities' not a Ritz Carlton standard; bath gels and shampoo packaging looks a bit cheap.

Ordered room service; disappointed as well where it's almost cold and bland in taste.

Gym's adequate with latest equipment, and I love the fact that there's outdoor jogging track around the property. Love the pool, although it's in a leisure/resort shape, but I did manage to get proper laps.

Breakfast has good varieties.

Thumbs up for the staff; left my iPad in the bedroom, called the hotel and made a trip back to the hotel where I was greeted by the duty manager that handed me my iPad with a smile, greatly appreciated.

I'm afraid, Ritz Carlton Kuningan is not up to Ritz Carlton standard, especially when there's a sister property that offers so much more. I'd spend more at Pacific Place cause I know it's what the overall brand presented.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageur1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

For me and my family, this hotel is one of our favourite 5 stars hotel in Jakarta. Why?

First, the room is big. Big enough for 2 160cm beds for twin room, with 3 seaters sofa and cozy sofa, and working desk. The room still have special private changing room, and the bathroom have 2 sinks, separate shower and bathtub. What else do you expect from 5 stars hotel?

The swimming pool is nice enough for you to play with family, and there is a gazebo which is sometime is hard to get, because everybody wants it.

Located in mega kuningan, central business district in Jakarta, very convenient access from highway, unfortunately, right now there is a construction of Flyover make one of the access to this hotel is a bit traffic jam
This is the perfect gateaway for holiday in Jakarta

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Mr.Roland,

Thank you for your great review. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your stay even memorable and pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan - your home in Jakarta.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The staff here really are special. That said most places ive been too in Jakarta have fantastic service. This hotel is located in Mega Kuningan so if you are visiting this area for relaxation or a business trip then its a great hotel to choose. If your office is not close to here then think again since traffic is something else in Jakarta.

The hotel itself feels a little old but not to the extent it needs redecorating. The rooms are huge, the pool is also huge and the breakfast buffet area has everything you could possibly want.

If you plan to be in this area of Jakarta i would very much recommend this place. The Spa is also worth using.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Rooms are huge. Bathroom is super. High security. But the best part is the staff. They really know how to serve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews