We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Nearby Hotels
USD 193*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124*
USD 118*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,343*
USD 151*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 50*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 321*
USD 169*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
USD 88*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 64*
USD 52*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,438
277
64
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
277
64
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia restaurantmayfair suitegrand roomthe club loungewalk in closethotel experiencerooms are hugeluxury hotelmemorable stayexcellent staypacific placebusiness tripspecial thanksroom serviceexcellent hotelstandard roomf b
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is impressive from the minute you drive up to the minute you check out. The rooms are very spacious and the staff seem to really key in on attention to detail. We had club access and from the first breakfast the staff remembered your name. They were always very attentive. We usually stay at the JW Marriott which is also a great property, but the rooms at the Ritz are larger and more updated. We had dinner downstairs at Lobo, an Italian and steak restaurant. By the time we got back to our room we had a note thanking us for dining in the restaurant. The pool is large and has quite a bit of sun. Great lounge chairs. Overall, the hotel and staff is excellent. I would definitely stay here again. If you get the club level rooms, the lounge does serve food and beverages for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The meals are not large, but it is sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Miss Tracy,

We would like to extend our appreciation towards your great review. We are glad that you experienced a wonderful moment at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your next visit even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property: your home in Jakarta.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Upon arrival, we were ushered to the 26th floor, for a personalized check-in. Everything was handled, while we were eating from a complimentary buffet with fresh breads and an international spread.

The rooms are spacious, although a number of things did not work: Internet access, the cordless phone, TV remote...

Fortunately, there is a very high staff to guest ratio, and before I even made it to the elevator, I was able to report the short-comings, which were fixed by the time I got back.

Room Tip: As always in Jakarta, stick to the higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trilife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any requirements that you need for your next visit and we will make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. It is awesome! The room is very spacious, clean with full amenities. The wifi and internet connection is not free. The breakfast is very good with variety of foods from western to local traditional Indonesian food. The gym is super, the sauna, whirlpool is amazing. Superb hotel!

Room Tip: Look for the room in the edge, the last number is 2 or 3. I got room no 1003, you got a view of the 2 windows.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Pak Steve,

Thank you for your great review. We certainly would like to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan when you visit Jakarta in the future. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your stay even more memorable. We look forward to taking care of you on your next trip.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice room, nice bathroom, nice staffs, good food, worthed for stay. Can't wait to be back..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Miss Campbell,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan. Let us know on how we can prepare things based on your preference on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel was amazing. Was chosen due to its location and safety and an amazing price promotion. I have traveled to many places and the room was out of this world, the service super friendly, prompt and overall wonderful. The pool and workout area were beautiful, modern and spacious. I truly hated to leave. I can't wait to return to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to extend our appreciation for taking your time to give a nice review on The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your stay even memorable here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews