We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but Bad services on Room and Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Ranked #5 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung
1 review
“Good Hotel but Bad services on Room and Club Lounge”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Usually I stayed at this hotel every 3 months, so it's like 4x in a year. But my last trip to this hotel make me sick and don't want to visit this hotel again.
At first, I booked club level room, which the air conditioner and the plumbing didn't working. the water from the tap can't be used at all. it won't come in hot or cold.
we've tell to room service about that, we must wait 30 mins for the repair come. it just can repair our water tap, not the air conditioner.
I stayed 2 days there with breaking air conditioner, the air is so hot on the room.
We,ve tried to tell the hotel's staff about this, but no one come or change my room to other room for 2 days.
Can you imagine spending your 2 days staying in five star hotel with broken air conditioner?
it's so hot!

conclusion : bad hotel since that day, i won't recommend this hotel any longer

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Miss Agnes,

First of all, apology for your inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to do a follow up with you personally on this subject. Please do not hesitate to send us your contact to rc.jktrz.pr@ritzcarlton.com and we will get in touch with you shortly. Thank you for your attention.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    217
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
180
146
61
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is impressive from the minute you drive up to the minute you check out. The rooms are very spacious and the staff seem to really key in on attention to detail. We had club access and from the first breakfast the staff remembered your name. They were always very attentive. We usually stay at the JW Marriott which is also a great property, but the rooms at the Ritz are larger and more updated. We had dinner downstairs at Lobo, an Italian and steak restaurant. By the time we got back to our room we had a note thanking us for dining in the restaurant. The pool is large and has quite a bit of sun. Great lounge chairs. Overall, the hotel and staff is excellent. I would definitely stay here again. If you get the club level rooms, the lounge does serve food and beverages for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The meals are not large, but it is sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Miss Tracy,

We would like to extend our appreciation towards your great review. We are glad that you experienced a wonderful moment at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your next visit even more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property: your home in Jakarta.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Upon arrival, we were ushered to the 26th floor, for a personalized check-in. Everything was handled, while we were eating from a complimentary buffet with fresh breads and an international spread.

The rooms are spacious, although a number of things did not work: Internet access, the cordless phone, TV remote...

Fortunately, there is a very high staff to guest ratio, and before I even made it to the elevator, I was able to report the short-comings, which were fixed by the time I got back.

Room Tip: As always in Jakarta, stick to the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trilife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any requirements that you need for your next visit and we will make your stay more memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. It is awesome! The room is very spacious, clean with full amenities. The wifi and internet connection is not free. The breakfast is very good with variety of foods from western to local traditional Indonesian food. The gym is super, the sauna, whirlpool is amazing. Superb hotel!

Room Tip: Look for the room in the edge, the last number is 2 or 3. I got room no 1003, you got a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Pak Steve,

Thank you for your great review. We certainly would like to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan when you visit Jakarta in the future. Please do not hesitate to inform us on how we can make your stay even more memorable. We look forward to taking care of you on your next trip.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Nice room, nice bathroom, nice staffs, good food, worthed for stay. Can't wait to be back..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smurfin15, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Miss Campbell,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan. Let us know on how we can prepare things based on your preference on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Regards,

Hanny Wahyuni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
419 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#7 of 465 in Jakarta
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan
Address: Jl. DR Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E.1.1 no. 1 | Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): $170 - $287
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Setting a new standard of luxury in the Indonesian capital city, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan is situated in an open area affording beautiful views. Located at the business district of Mega Kuningan, the hotel is only 31 kilometers from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. Sleek sophistication outside provides a way to warm elegance inside, where each guest room and suite offer an oasis of pampering and prestige. Accommodations are one of Jakarta's most spacious. The baths feature floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city. Luxury amenities such as fine linens, designer bath essentials and a 55-inch LED screen television enhance each stay. For dining options, guests can choose from: Asia, featuring Jakarta's largest Island Buffet Restaurant, Lobo, Jakarta's contemporary restaurant, where finest USDA prime beef steak are prepared in a spectacular display of modern interior design for bar, lounge and dining destination and TEMPUS, a hot spot hosting two different zones of Avanti for cozy lounge with compelling dance floor and JADE for elegant and spacious karaoke. For meetings, conferences, weddings and social functions, The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan features 22 meeting rooms, 1600 square meter The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom and 1000 square meter Grand Mutiara Ballroom for medium size function that can be tailored to any needs, including the city's most luxurious wedding and conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing