We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 206
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 171
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 324
USD 266
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 264
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
129
310
125
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
310
125
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand kemangkemang arealippo malleastern promisebars and restaurantslovely poolsouth jakartabusiness tripstayed here for a weeknice hotelrooms are cleanbusiness hotelnice breakfastbuffet breakfasthotel lobbydeluxe roomswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Please don't make the same mistake we did! As regular brunch visitors over the last 9 years we blindly booked our 1st April Easter Brunch with the family and close friends. Unfortunately, when we got there we were shell shocked to find out the regular venue had changed to a function room with no windows closed and stuffy and to make things worse they had a music school recital with a very loud piano and MC on a mic trying to play games with a very disconnected audience. This got progressively worse. Not to mention they decided to upgrade the price of the free flow in a less desirable location with a poor service. It doesn't end there. We asked for regular water which was a given at the regular brunch and got told this was not possible. We had to argue that we don't want a sugary juice or alcohol and what option did we have for a drink? They eventually got us water in a warm glass. Something better than nothing, phew! I always loved a brunch at the GrandKemang, unfortunately, we won't be returning to this new set anymore. Such a shame for a beautiful venue! !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marushka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard K, General Manager at grandkemang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Marushka,

Thank you for your review with regards to your Easter Brunch experience.

First of all allow me to apologize to you, your family and your friends for the disappointment at our Easter Brunch. It is definitely not our standard.

The reason why we have moved the Easter Brunch was simply logistics, as we suddenly received a booking of around 120 persons from the Music school which would have left no space anymore for our regular guests inside the Sperta restaurant.
However we learned our lesson and in future we will separate such bookings and offer them a private event space.

During the Easter Brunch a lot of things were not the way they are supposed to be but we sincerely hope, that you can accept our apologies and that you give us another chance to prove to you that we can do better.

We truly appreciate your feedback as one of our most loyal guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

this hotel is very quiet, well placed. The staff attentive and Customer oriented. The breakfast is very good and lot of choice from Indo,Western and fresh food. The swimming pool and the surronding is peacefull.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxime92600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard K, General Manager at grandkemang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Maxime,

Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta!

Thank you for giving us a good review of our hotel to other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our services.
Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back to grandkemang.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Located in a bustling area of Jakarta, the hotel has a friendly, helpful staff and is close to many restaurants. (I especially recommend the restaurant on the top of the building to the left of the hotel if you have your back to the hotel--didn't get the name.)

I stayed one night here and paid about $25 more than at a nicer hotel in Lippo Village (an area further from the city center). That said, my king room was spacious and quiet. I liked the fact that there was a shower rather than a shower/tub combination. Breakfast was abundant with both Eastern and Western options, bread, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. I didn't go in the pool but it looked really nice. Used the spa services for a reasonably-priced massage.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank jsctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard K, General Manager at grandkemang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear jsctraveler, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta...

Thank you for leaving feedback for us. We regret to hear that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us. Given the opportunity, we assure you that your next stay at grandkemang will be a better experience.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Always a great stay at the GrandKemang, friendly staff and the best western breakfast in town. Stanford Arms always a nice place for a drink as well, but unfortunately their nights booking bands seems to be diminished.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JakartaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard K, General Manager at grandkemang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear JakartaMatt,

Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta!

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and your kind comments. We are happy that you are satisfied with our breakfast and Stanford Arms. :) We hope to see you again!
With warm regards,

Bernhard Kammerlohr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

the hotel is good for business stay. The atmosphere is cold, not charming. NO useful suggestion by the receptionist about good restaurants in the area. At the time of check out, from my room I called to book a taxi for the airport and for collecting luggage in my room. The taxi was booked: if charged to the room the price would have been double of what I paid to the driver. Nobody came to collect my luggage and I had to take it myself to the lobby

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertoch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard K, General Manager at grandkemang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mr. albertoch2016,

Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta,

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We value and appreciate your review in order to improve our services.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

With warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews