We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
863
466
115
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
466
115
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree kids club open restaurant warm cookies cikini train station swimming pool the executive lounge great pool in room dining excellent hotel upon check business trip breakfast buffet is pleasant stay f b many choices front office
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Was greeted with a warm chococlate chip cookie upon check in which was a fantastic touch. Rooms were very modern but had very basic amenities - No charging port beside the bed, only 1 telephone in the room, no bottle opener too, was only provided with 2 x 300ml bottled water. I felt overall standard was rather lacking for a 5 Star Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiazion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Tiazion,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

We are thriving to give the best service for every guest. Rest assured we had prepare your preferred room to ensure you had a nice stay with us.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time as my team and I are looking forward to welcome you back!

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Many people and friends had review about this hotel.. and they all are said that the hotel is good to stay in.
I stayed 1 night with my family and friends.
It was nice and good hotel..that the staff are kind and helpfull.
The "famous" welcome cookies also very delicious.
The hotel had big swimming pool that makes children happy to play in the pool.
The hotel also had a nice and big kids club that provided many activities like face painting, games, etc.
Breakfast served various and delicious food.
It such a nice hotel to visit for staycation and i surely will come again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank liafidelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear liafidelia,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

Your positive feedback on our service, team and facilities is much appreciated! And I will use this feedback to share with the Team, in order for us to improve on our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during the easter long weekend. Double tree cikini have always been the go to place for our family holiday. We know what to expect (great pool, comfortable room and good breakfast) and never been dissapointed.

This stay coincidence with my wedding anniversary and we mentioned that to the guest relation officer Ms. Evelyn and she upgrade our room to the executive suite during our 2 night stay.

And when we entered the room, there's an anniversary cake waiting for us.

All are very nice gesture and highly appreciated.

We will be sure to come back in the future

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Sandy P,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

I'm grateful for the great comments about your overall stay with us and will share with my team. This will help us to stay focus on our promise; “to provide the special comforts and acts of kindness that make the traveler feel human again”.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in DoubleTree Jakarta.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Positive
- friendly personnel everywhere
- great breakfast buffet – lots of choices
- very nice pool area
- modern rooms
- free wifi 4,4 Mbps (although the speed is volatile), single log on
- comfy bed

Negative
- only two elevators – long waiting times during rush hour
- noisy rooms … thin walls … you will hear if the neighbors are talking loud, a baby is crying or the TV is on high volume … and additionally you will hear if your neighbor above you is using the shower as the downspout is noisy
- the hotel entrance is not well signposted – two times my GRAB drivers passed by since they didn’t see the entrance

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear kacab1234,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

I do apologize for your disappointment and will share with the Team to look into those and work on them to give our guest a better experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Jakarta.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Our family, which consisted of 4 adults and 3 children stayed here on 3/4/18-6/4/18. We are familiar with the quality of DoubleTree from having stayed at their hotel in Ras Al Khaimah, UAE. The hotel is excellent and well worth it. The food, staff, service, cleanliness, facilities, and location is excellent. I definitely recommend the Double Tree for anyone who values quality of service, cleanliness, and central location to nearby tourist attractions in the heart of Jakarta.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ridwan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... J, Manajer Umum at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Ridwan F,

Greetings from the DoubleTree by Hilton Jakarta-Diponegoro and thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests.

I'm pleased to hear, that our Team Members made you Feel at Home and foster the CARE culture the DoubleTree is know for. Thank you for your kind recommendation and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Jakarta.

Regards,
Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews