We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team lunch”

Talaga Sampireun - Bintaro Jaya
Ranked #488 of 9,159 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: masakan Sunda / Sundanese cuisine
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Food and drinks are delicious.
No need a lot time to waiting.
The place is like "saung bambu" like traditional house. Me and my team made reservation in saung with air conditioner.
I came when it was raining. The scenery looks like in the village.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jevytta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We visited here to have our lunch, and the gazebo was near the water. We can eat while watching the great view of the pool/lake. There are also gazebo with AC.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jusida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This restaurant serves mainly Sundanese (west java) food and other Indonesian dishes. There were 16 of us, celebrating birthday of one of the family member.
The restaurant has normal seatings at the main restaurant but we chose to be at the 'Saung', where we can have our meals in 'lesehan' or sitting on the wooden floor at the side of the small 'empang' or man made lake.
We can feed the fish while eating and enjoying the nice scenery while having meals with our family.
The foods are good, we like the Gurame Cobek, Gurame Terbang, Kangkung Terasi, Udang Bakar Madu and Empal. Their desserts such as Tape Goreng and Kue Rangi are excellent.
Services sometimes little bit slow so order in advance will be better. Pricing is moderate.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Patric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The setting around is great, because it was set like in a village where there is a huge pond existing in middle of small huts (saung) for people to eat.
It is impressive actually in beginning.
However once the food arrived, then I realized that the food's taste is very normal and not really impressive.
So if you are just looking for a different place to eat then this can be the place.
However if you are expecting the good place to eat, then I recommend to look for other places.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We go here usually on Sundays for a lunch, when they're always busy but not *that* busy. Service is good and fast, and the food is good. Our toddler loves the playground and the large ponds, around which the dining huts are built. If you're with lots of companies, choose the big, air-conditioned huts with the sliding glass doors overlooking the pond with the fountain and the lotus flowers -- you can sit on the terrace looking at the koi fish. You'll need to order meals totalling at least Rp800 thousands to be able to use those huts -- that's why you need companies. Otherwise the smaller huts on the outer ring aren't bad either, or you can opt to sit in the indoor dining area.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Rani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Talaga Sampireun - Bintaro Jaya also viewed

Tangerang, Banten Province
Serpong, Banten Province
 
Tangerang, Banten Province
 
Tangerang, Banten Province
Tangerang, Banten Province
 

Been to Talaga Sampireun - Bintaro Jaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing