We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old hotel in a great area - close to parks”
Review of Marcopolo Hotel

Marcopolo Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marcopolo Hotel
Ranked #270 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I've stayed here a number of times when I was up in Jakarta. I came across it by accident as the sign isn't very big outside - I really liked the old fashioned nature of everything. There's a good dining room that serves a decent breakfast and a great shop in the lobby where you can buy a few things including a beer if you like.

It's close to Taman Suropati - a lovely park which is nice to walk around, especially on the weekend. It's in Menteng, my favourite part of Jakarta - where most of the Embassies are, so it's very safe. Also cheap to get a taxi to Grand Indonesia Mall from here as it's close. Overall a very good hotel with excellent staff. And very affordable.

Room Tip: I like the rooms at the front because I like to look out onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

The Marcopolo Hotel is situated in the diplomatic quarter of Jakarta and is an old style hotel that has been refurbished whilst retaining its original charm. The rooms are comfortable (I loved the bath) and scrupulously clean. The restaurant serves a wide variety of Indonesian specialities as well as Western food. I loved the avocado juice with a touch of chocolate. Prices are low and portions enormous. The front of house staff could not have been more helpful in getting taxis and suggesting places to visit. This was my second visit this year and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

nicely placed in the quiet diplomatic area, large room but with old furniture. toilet is ok and clean. limited breakfast that should be upgraded but with nice swimming pool. quick cleaning clothes service

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fgrandesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Some people here complain about their old, shabby, tiring look. But I think this is what makes Marcopolo Hotel stands out. It's an old hotel that preserves its old design. Even though its old, I think it's pretty clean. Indeed the hotel also has this 'vintage' aroma that doesn't suit all visitors. It's different from modern hotels. I don't think it's bad and I don't complain about it.

It's strategically located in Central Jakarta.

Room Tip: find the one facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArioTriwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of Jakarta Pusat. Near the famous hospital Rumah Sakit Bunda Menteng. The room is very big with small sofa and table in the middle. They have balcony with city view. Try room 612 for the view. The pool is very big with olympic size. I didn't try the breakfast there. The seven eleven store is just rught next to the hotel, banking atm in front of your door step. Price is good with the strategic locations. Authentic cuisine cafe is walking distance to ur door.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Mercure Jakarta Cikini
Mercure Jakarta Cikini
#44 of 472 in Jakarta
174 reviews
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#145 of 472 in Jakarta
188 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#72 of 472 in Jakarta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Menteng Hotel
#280 of 472 in Jakarta
37 reviews
YELLO Hotel Harmoni
#18 of 472 in Jakarta
424 reviews
Menteng
Whiz Hotel Cikini
Whiz Hotel Cikini
#214 of 472 in Jakarta
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcopolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcopolo Hotel

Address: Jl. Teuku Cikditiro. 19 | Menteng, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $41 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcopolo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marcopolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing