We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
5
26
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
14
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The Marcopolo Hotel is situated in the diplomatic quarter of Jakarta and is an old style hotel that has been refurbished whilst retaining its original charm. The rooms are comfortable (I loved the bath) and scrupulously clean. The restaurant serves a wide variety of Indonesian specialities as well as Western food. I loved the avocado juice with a touch of chocolate. Prices are low and portions enormous. The front of house staff could not have been more helpful in getting taxis and suggesting places to visit. This was my second visit this year and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

nicely placed in the quiet diplomatic area, large room but with old furniture. toilet is ok and clean. limited breakfast that should be upgraded but with nice swimming pool. quick cleaning clothes service

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fgrandesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Some people here complain about their old, shabby, tiring look. But I think this is what makes Marcopolo Hotel stands out. It's an old hotel that preserves its old design. Even though its old, I think it's pretty clean. Indeed the hotel also has this 'vintage' aroma that doesn't suit all visitors. It's different from modern hotels. I don't think it's bad and I don't complain about it.

It's strategically located in Central Jakarta.

Room Tip: find the one facing the swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArioTriwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of Jakarta Pusat. Near the famous hospital Rumah Sakit Bunda Menteng. The room is very big with small sofa and table in the middle. They have balcony with city view. Try room 612 for the view. The pool is very big with olympic size. I didn't try the breakfast there. The seven eleven store is just rught next to the hotel, banking atm in front of your door step. Price is good with the strategic locations. Authentic cuisine cafe is walking distance to ur door.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of the flea market in Jln. Surabaya. The staff speak English, are most helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They will call a Grabcar for you which is cheaper than any other taxi company and it will arrive within minutes (you can also download the app to your phone).
The rooms are clean and provided with slippers and toiletries. Rooms at the front tend to be noisy from a lot of night time traffic. Breakfast offers a good choice and the staff are polite and helpful.
I plan to take a group to this hotel later in the year.

Room Tip: See review
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Max293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews