We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
5
26
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
14
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Some people here complain about their old, shabby, tiring look. But I think this is what makes Marcopolo Hotel stands out. It's an old hotel that preserves its old design. Even though its old, I think it's pretty clean. Indeed the hotel also has this 'vintage' aroma that doesn't suit all visitors. It's different from modern hotels. I don't think it's bad and I don't complain about it.

It's strategically located in Central Jakarta.

Room Tip: find the one facing the swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArioTriwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of Jakarta Pusat. Near the famous hospital Rumah Sakit Bunda Menteng. The room is very big with small sofa and table in the middle. They have balcony with city view. Try room 612 for the view. The pool is very big with olympic size. I didn't try the breakfast there. The seven eleven store is just rught next to the hotel, banking atm in front of your door step. Price is good with the strategic locations. Authentic cuisine cafe is walking distance to ur door.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of the flea market in Jln. Surabaya. The staff speak English, are most helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They will call a Grabcar for you which is cheaper than any other taxi company and it will arrive within minutes (you can also download the app to your phone).
The rooms are clean and provided with slippers and toiletries. Rooms at the front tend to be noisy from a lot of night time traffic. Breakfast offers a good choice and the staff are polite and helpful.
I plan to take a group to this hotel later in the year.

Room Tip: See review
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Max293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms: Shabby, old, tiring look, and smell weird!!
Price: So-so, around 505.000 per night.
WiFi: Cannot connected at all!
Food: Pricy and unreasonable!
Staffs: Nice and polite enough. (this is the only reason I don't gave them 1 star.)
PS: The water heater only can be used at 05:00 to 09:00 AM, and at night 17:00 to 21:00!!! OMG! This is trrible! I came back to the hotel at 10 o'clock at night, and the water was SO COLD!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

rooms and hotel are shabby. Room smelled musty and had mosquitoes in it. WiFi was PAINFULLY slow and not secure. Only have local TV channels which are fuzzy. Breakfast is OK nothing special. Location is good but so many I options for this price

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews