We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aryaduta Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aryaduta Jakarta
Ranked #64 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Nice, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The rooms of Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta (this is not Hotel Aryaduta Semanggi!) are old but very spacious. I stayed here 7 times in 2011 and never any room has been dirty, on the contrary the room service, as any other service in this hotel, is absolutely fabulous. For a little extra you can book a suite on the top floor, with great views, nice retro furniture and rooms so big you can rollerskate in. The breakfast is overwhelming in choice. I will come back here any time I have business to do in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Top floor has amazing suites for a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheftrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    172
    87
    18
    8
See reviews for
71
53
28
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed there together with my wife's family as we had to attend my father-in-law's funeral in Jakarta recently. We had no choice as we wanted somewhere convenient and close to the funeral parlor, as the traffic in Jakarta is just as bad as Bangkok, perhaps slightly better.

We, as mentioned, no choice and had to settle to stay in their club floor rooms, which cost IDR1,500++ per night, upon check-in, the front desk girl was so disorganized and she doesn't seem to understand what I am talking about when we were doing our registration, I suspect that the level of English is pretty low but just threw it into the wind, maybe is my spoken English had she has problem comprehending.

Anyway, we got our keys, we booked a total of 3 rooms for 7 of us, we stayed on the 16th floor, upon entering the room, the first thing, you will notice is the room is pretty dated but you do have a big 42 TV in the room and it does seem a bit over the top as the room is probably about 30 sqm. Next, in the toilet, it looks so run-down when you view the amenities, which is in a nice packing and looking modern, when I took my shower, the water pressure was so low that it was "dripping" and took so long for me to take a shower, as we needed to rush over to the funeral parlor to pay our respect and also help out with whatever final arrangements. Now that's just the first day, by the way, the towels were pretty worn-out too.

That night, when we got back, pretty late, we just crashed out and only in the morning we noticed, that the hotel was still using blankets between to bedsheets, and Duvets are pretty cheap these days, but the hotel are not using them......

The next day, we went for breakfast at the Club Lounge and again, the level of comprehension by the staff, were really bad, they simply cannot understand us, I asked for orange juice and it was a different juice that came and by heavens it was very sweet and I realize it was not fresh juice. There was no menu on the table to inform you nor did the staff asked us what we would like, remember this is a Club Floor and most Club Floor do have great services, anyway, we just ordered the normal sunny side up egg with beef bacon on toast, it was not until the last day, did we realized that you can order different breakfast meals and when I asked why the staff were not conveying this to us, she replied that the information is in the room with their compendium, I really wonder how many of us are interested in reading compendium these days.

The night prior to our checkout, I asked for the bill to ensure that they are correct as we were heading back to Singapore on the early flight, given that the funeral will be over the day before. When I check the bill, there were some small mistakes and I have to get it corrected, now we were there for the funeral, so we will not be using alot of the facilities in the hotel, but we were charged for mini-bar, which they corrected, oh, one more thing, when we were checking out at the Club Lounge, the staff asked if we had taken anything from the mini-bar, our reply was none but they still continue to talk to their colleague and have them head to our rooms to check that we didn't consume anything, I really hate to say this but truly, the hotel just don't trust their guests.

All I want to say is that I am surprised by the level of training and soft skills these staff members have and throughout our little time there, i don't even see a management person around the lobby or lounge and mind you, I travel a lot but do not do any review until I really see the efforts or lack off before I made a review on the hotel.

So if the management is reading this review, please go back to basic and train your staff and do English classes too as you are catering to an International crowd and not just your locals.

One last thing, please ensure that you do not get a room facing the main road as in the morning we were awoken by the constant paging for taxis by the bell team.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiserSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I've stayed a couple of times at this Hotel. Situated near an area called "Tugu Tani" close to the National Monument ("Monas"), the Hotel has all the amenities of a 4star business hotel in the heart of Jakarta. The surrounding areas are mostly government offices.The deluxe rooms are spacious and clean, though the furnishings are a bit old and have seen better days. The staffs are friendly and helpful. There's an Italian and a Japanese Restaurant in addition to the coffee house. The Pub at basement level has a live band playing in the evening, patronized mostly by foreigners.

If you need to stay at this hotel, do take the deluxe rooms on higher floors. The standard rooms are too small to my liking. And always call up the hotel directly to check on promotions. Usually, you can get better rates by buying hotel vouchers at the airport, though advance booking is almost impossible and the hotel is usually fully booked. Of course, locals and PRs pay a lot lesser than foreigners. The going rate for locals/PRs are around USD70 while foreigners pay about 20% more. Promotional rates may go as low as USD50 and usually weekend rates are lower.

Breakfast is pretty standard local/international fares. Since its a business hotel, buffet breakfast ends at 9.30WIB on weekdays.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms on higher floors facing the pool. Its more spacious, quieter and in better condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aznan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed a couple of times in Aryaduta. But the last time had left me a bit traumatized. The water (both tap water and the shower tub) is very dirty--brownish although not muddy.

This hotel frequently has promotion. If it weren't for the cheap promo (800K for two nights), I wouldn't stay there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applecart3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Years ago this was our top in Jakarta but now ..no Hyatt management anymore but local .the standard has gone down,Rooms need renovation urgently !! some staff is still top but restaurants are down. Pool still great.Pity guys '!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPRUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 460 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#24 of 460 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Aryaduta Semanggi
#111 of 460 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Alila Jakarta
#27 of 460 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Jakarta

Property: Aryaduta Jakarta
Address: Jln. Prapatan 44- 48, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#36 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#55 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): $71 - $108
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aryaduta Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Jakarta's business district, Aryaduta Jakarta boasts outstanding comfort, convenience and stunning city views. Its 304 guestrooms, tastefully-appointed suites and modern facilities offer a tranquil oasis in one of the world's great megacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aryaduta Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakarta Aryaduta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing