We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious renovation in progress”
Review of Gran Melia Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Melia Jakarta
Ranked #24 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have stayed regularly at this well placed hotel for many years but a major renovation program means constant noise throughout the hotel from the executive rooms on floors 14-16 right down to the lobby area.
On the positive side, the staff are really efficient and friendly but I think I'll wait until the end of January 2012 when the work is scheduled to be completed.

Room Tip: Try and get a club room - lots of extras incl late check out option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my wife and son. It's only 5 minutes from Mega Kuningan (the major shopping and business center) and 15 minutes driving from Sudirman Boulevard.
Front desk officers were kind and helpful. The room was spacious and luxurious (mine was not standard room), even bathroom was superb. The hotel was neat and the decorations was good with warm ambience and it had a big lobby . There's a playground for my son and a big swimming pool (also with playground!!).
The breakfast was excellent and there're many kinds of food and drink (non-alcohol).
Finally I think this is the perfect hotel for your family to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is under a full renovation, so you may expect to find some hotel areas not functional; however, the service is good, the staff is excellent and the rooms are bright and big, big.
There are several good restuarants and the prices are quite acceptable. They have a Japanese a Chinese and the International cafeteria called "Grand Via", as a matter of fact this main dining room is currently under renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Centrally located having all facilities. Staffs are gentle. Foods are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baul_154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Gran melia and I are like old friends. Every now and then we meet each other and enjoy the moment everytime. I have dim sum at Tien Chao, enjoy ramen at Kirishima and fulfilling bf, lunch and dinner at the coffee shop. As a Jakarta citizen, I even stayed there once in a while in various occassions. Like rather old hotels, the room is spacious. However, it's so obvious that the old lady needs a facelift. Last stay in May, the coffee shop had a renovation and they showed me the mock up of a newly renovated bedroom. Looking good. The swimming pools are small but adequate for kids to enjoy the water splash. It may not be the best hotel in Jakarta, but it certainly my favorite. I'm looking forward to stay at one of the renovated rooms in near future. For all the above, 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane_Nasution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kebayoran Baru
Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta
Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta
#30 of 471 in Jakarta
634 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#23 of 471 in Jakarta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Melia Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Melia Jakarta

Address: Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said Kav X-0 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $116 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Melia Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious hotel is located in the prestigious financial and diplomatic district in the heart of Jakarta, a few minutes from the highway and 30 km from the Soekarno-Hatta international airport. Just 10 minutes from the commercial district, 15 minutes from the National Museum and Presidential Palace and 20 minutes from the nearest golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Melia Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Sol Melia Jakarta
Jakarta Gran Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing