We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Thamrin City
Ranked #174 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Lucky I only stayed here for 1 night only as I couldn't wait to get out as soon as I got in. The reception lobby is on the 6th floor of the shopping mall, so you have to get your away inside the parking lots before you get on to the 6th floor. The room is small, and although it has a window it is as good as not having a window at all, because the window faces another room/wall. May not be suitable for claustophobics. So, do request for rooms with a view of you intend to stay here. The bed and pillows are comfortable, bathroom is an acceptable size. Breakfast was passable, but it was cold when we came down around 8am. The restaurant has no window, so it's not airy at all. If you are looking for a place to sleep and clean up, this hotel should be ok for you. The only plus point is the location, as it is situated within a shopping mall, and is also next to one of Jakarta's biggest malls. So you can find plenty of food and good restaurants nearby. I only booked this hotel because it was on opening promotion, and it is considered cheap to be in that location. But I have stayed in bigger and better hotels for the same price in other areas in Jakarta. Don't think I would return here anytime soon.

Room Tip: Ask for room that has a view of the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very smart, cool & simple hotel. Great breakfast & friendly staffs too! I'd love to stay there again on my next visit to Jakarta! Not only its couple blocks away from Grand & Plaza Indonesia(BIG MALLS) it's in 1 building with a shopping mall too!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was amazing when I got the price idr 370.000 for 2 persons include breakfast that was their promotion rate. The location was perfect! In the middle of Jakarta, in the Thamrin city Mall where you can find many shop and restaurant. The hotel also only a few step from the new shopping Mall Grand Indonesia and the famaous Plaza Indonesia Mall. As a chain Hotel, I really enjoy their staff service. Very fast check in procedure. But the room was very small but the breakfast full of varian and there is egg corner with kind of choice.
Considering of Bad Traffic in Jakarta, stay in this Hotel will help you to manage your stres when you are in hurry to attend a meeting with your clien in the CBD of Jakarta.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank masrura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kusuma2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 성규 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Liberty Hotel Thamrin Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#40 of 464 in Jakarta
313 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#133 of 464 in Jakarta
453 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Tanah Abang
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Thamrin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Thamrin City

Address: Gedung Thamrin City Lt. 6 Blok HT No. 1 Jalan Thamrin Boulevard, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $51 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Thamrin City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Thamrin City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing