We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location for business with great view from top floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #37 of 441 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location for business with great view from top floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This hotel locates on Sudirman, the busiest street of Jakarta. It's connected to a shopping mall, FX, which has a plus on choices of food and drink. I stayed on 40+ floor and it gave the best view of Jakarta esp at night.
This hotel is new with the orange theme decoration (feel like Ibis style). The price is very reasonable for this location (less than 100 USD)
The hotel staff is also helpful and friendly. I forgot a book in my room. They found it and I sent someone to pick it up without any problem.
Overall it's a great value for money and I will book it again esp. for business.

Room Tip: High floor gives a really nice view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamsom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and be sure that it has been warmly appreciated by the whole Harris Team.

We are extremely glad to read that you really enjoyed being with us and the fantastic view that our top floors rooms can offers.

Look forward to welcoming you soon for your second stay with us.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    324
    107
    24
    11
See reviews for
94
76
60
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights for my last business trip in Jakarta...conveniently located beside FX mall and a stones throw away from Senayan City...When in a business trip to Jakarta, highly recommend to stay at thie Harris Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanPangilinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Value Guests

Thank you very much for your great review and we are all delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

You can be sure that your review will motivate the whole Harris team to keep on improving our services quality.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you very soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre

Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed on the 43rd floor for 4 nights and where amazed by the view from the hotel, it's almost like living at Monas. The only thing we can comment on is the pricy breakfast buffet that was not really worth Rp. 90k per person, luckily the restaurants in the mall opens at the same time as the buffet and is more worth the price. We could still hear the mosque next doors but where not too disturbed by it. Very good stay overall! Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Value Guests

Thank you very much to have took the time to post your review and chose Harris Suites fX Sudirman, during your stay in Jakarta.

We are pleased to read that your stay was a good one and you could appreciate the view that our rooms in the top floors can offers. Concerning the breakfast we did took into consideration your comments and I am sure you will find more variety in our breakfast during your following stay with us.

Once again thank you very much for all your positive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Harris Suites is a relatively new hotel with "orange" as its theme color. The spacious rooms are brightly lightly, white bed linen and most importantly huge windows. The view from the room is spectacular as you get to enjoy the night and day view of Jakarta City from high floors. Free WiFi is available in the room though the signal is not stable - but for Jakarta standard - this is better than nothing. Taxi stand is available at the entrance of the FX mall and there are always taxi available

For food, you just have to get to the ground floor and there are lots of eating outlets ranging from Starbucks to Sate Khas. The satay at Sate Khas is a must try and they are super delicious. At the ground floor, you will also find a local supermarket where you could get your daily supply of milk or water.

The nearest shopping mall is Plaza Senayan and Senayan City. Both are walking distance from the hotel. Senayan Plaza is less than 10 mins walk away. In Plaza Senayan and Senayan City you can find almost everything - from delicious food to high end shopping

Overall, our stay in Harris Suites was very delightful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Value Guests

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having stayed with us.

We are very please to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Harris Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta. And appreciate the facilities that fX lifestyle X'nter could offer.

You can be certain that your review has been warmly welcome by our team, as our customer feedback are the most valuable source of information in order to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Harris Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Harris Suites is very well located along Jl Jenderal Sudirman, offering relatively quick (for Jakarta) access to the CBD. Free wifi is provided, which is relatively good. These factors make it useful for business travel, though there is no business centre on-site nor any facilities in the immediate vicinity, which could be a drawback for some. Breakfast is not included; at Rp90,000 it is not exactly cheap, but there is a reasonable enough selection and, after 8am, other outlets open up to offer alternatives. The hotel is located on the 45th-48th floors of an apartment block, which itself sits above 7 floors of mall space (FX Sudirman mall); the lobby itself is a small space on the mall's ground floor. The co-location with the mall, while unusual, means there are lots of good food outlets to choose from on your doorstep. The downside is that the hotel floors are so high up, the lifts take quite a while to arrive! There is also a small pool with a bar/restaurant on the 10th floor (I think). The staff at Harris Suites are really excellent - they are warm, friendly, polite, helpful, and speak perfect English. My suitcase had been damaged in transit and the airline had to repair it and deliver it to my hotel; the staff handled this delivery for me while I was out, no bother. They also arranged airport transfers for me at standard rates.

The rooms are all very spacious, clean and well-maintained, and offer excellent views. Satellite TV is provided with an excellent range of channels. I was initially given a room with a connecting door - these rooms should be avoided as any noise made by your neighbours comes straight through. When I asked to be moved, as soon as another room was available they did this, even moving over all my belongings over while I was out at my meetings. The bed was very comfortable. The desk chair isn't - my only real complaint.

Overall I was extremely pleased with this hotel and stayed again shortly afterwards. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting door; rooms with them can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leejones_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Values Guests

Thank you for choosing Harris Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay .

Be sure that all your comment has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Harrisly Yours

Sebastien Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#40 of 441 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Aryaduta Semanggi
#100 of 441 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Fairmont Jakarta
#6 of 441 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#27 of 441 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#47 of 441 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): $90 - $113
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Wotif.com so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing