We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Ranked #41 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This orange hotel is very nice for meeting, since it has many separate rooms available.
The room is clean, bright and colourful.
The air condition its very cold, so you need jacket to wear....
Internet is free with password and the speed is very fast.
The food is good with many kinds of Indonesian traditional cuisine.
Very recommended hotel for meeting.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share those great comments with us and please be sure that the whole team is extremely grateful.
We are as well very glad to read that you did enjoy the overall concept of our hotel.
Our guests feed back are our most precious source of information to remain focus, and to carry on improving service details and consistency.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 450 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very cozy hotel, nice rooms, smiling people, is part of a huge mall, free internet either in the room and wifi at the lobby and business center, intersting that the passoword keep changing every four hours, and that gave me the chance to keep asking for new voucher and getting to know better the wonderful staff who works there, always smilling and willing to help.

Good variety of cusine, nice breakfast, and to be part of a mall any kind of food is no more than 5 min walking.

beautiful girls working and walking around, nice basic gym and swimming pool, the room has everything you need.

manager and staff always ready to hear you and solve your problems

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samael_bjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Roberto,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are all delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.
It has been a real pleasure having you in our hotel for a week and be sure, that it will motivate the whole Harris team to keep on improving our services quality.
Be certain that we remain focus and committed to positively surprise you and it will be always a true pleasure to welcome you.
Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward seeing you very soon.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Plus points:
1) Clean
2) Next to a huge mall with cinema, many choices for food
3) Counter and cleaning staff are very friendly


Minus points
1) Lift is really slow. The 3 lift to service all the floors closes and open very slowly. It is a long wait for lifts during peak period
2) Breakfast area is very understaffed. During the peak period, you have clear the table left by the previous guest and get your cutlery by yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
We are extremely pleased to read that you had an overall good and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the counter and cleaning staff very friendly.
Regarding the breakfast, we did already increase the number of staff in order to be more efficient. This issue is one our main concern and be certain that we keep on monitoring it.
Therefore, we do understand your complaint and we do apology for the inconvenience.

Once again, we thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Harris Hotel at Kelapa Gading is great - the service staff were all amicable and it felt like a relief everytime I got back to the hotel after braving Jakarta traffic. The convenience of the location is exceptional; it's connected to Mal Kelapa Gading and La Piazza... both full of tons of restaurants and stores.

For all us techie travelers, the internet (wired in the room, wireless in the lobby) is much appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for staying with us.
We are sincerely delighted to receive your great comments and to read that you really enjoy your stay with us.
Our clients feed back are our most precious sources of information in order to maintain our efforts to always positively surprised our guests.
Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team and that we remain focus to consistently improve our services.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you very soon.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I read at the Trip Advisor.com < all the riview maybe suitable for other country except Arabic.
All the services so perfect until one of the Hoskepping staff under estimate me because I"m arabic.

Overall my stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_arabicmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and we are very please to read that you find that all the services were perfect and that you had an overall comfortable stay with us.
All our guests are valuable to us and your feedback is the most precious source of information in order to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities.
Again, we thank you for having chosen Harris Kelapa Gading, and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon on the occasion of your next trip to Jakarta.

Harrisly yours,
Jenny Herdanto
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.3 km away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
2.3 km away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
1.7 km away
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#156 of 464 in Jakarta
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#209 of 464 in Jakarta
52 reviews
0.5 km away
favehotel Kelapa Gading
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#146 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Jakarta Kemayoran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Blok M Jln. Kelapa Gading Permai Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing