We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely environment”
Review of Cafe Batavia

Cafe Batavia
Ranked #75 of 10,486 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Historical Dining Experience Cafe Batavia's Dutch Colonial Building & Interior Design. "It's A Must Visit while you're in Jakarta"
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place for a nice traditional Indonesian dinner.
Great food to share, we had four different mains plus rice to share in four people and it was delicious!
There was live music playing and the environment is pretty authentic!
Prices are not cheap, however they are pretty reasonable for a date. We spent IDR200000 each and had a lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MariMama2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 913 of 2,898 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Visited during lunch hour and was requested to go upstairs (for nonsmoking are). The view is quite good and the attendants are quite good. The non alcoholic moctail and the food turned out to be good. Nothing so special to give higher rating. If you are in the area, worth dropping by.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AbhishekDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place ..I recommend to try beef steak with black pepper sauce ..and enjoy the dinner with music..and candle light

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TimaF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

i was so happy for having lunch here. I got relax after i walked arround the Kota Tua, i had Kopi Klotok and Dim Sum . At that time i choose the menu according the Day"s special promotion. Cozy Place, unique arch and also nice smile from the server.

I love History very much so enjoy the food while imagine the dutch wkwkwk

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itammomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was really nice cafe for me because of beautiful classical architecture and foods is tasty and not expensive.
ジャカルタ旧市街が入ったレストランカフェ。ヨーロピアン調の古い建物でコロニアム雰囲気満載です。料理も美味しく値段も手頃。オススメです!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 877ryuichit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Batavia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.