We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Clarisse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Approx floor plan (please note this is not exact representation of the current villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
197jacr
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here with my extended family in March 2016- The house is absolutely stunning and the staff so friendly! Would highly recommend for families and large groups- there is plenty of room- we had 8 adults and a two year old. We were here over Easter and the traffic was pretty bad- It took about 30 mins to get into Seminyak Square (i don't think it normally takes this long) however there are a number of great restaurants and cafes within walking distance from the house (thai gardens was amazing). The benefit of being out of Seminyak itself is it was much quieter.

We loved our stay and will hopefully be back to enjoy it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The master suite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveDedi
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, excellent service!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

All I can say is wow, what a villa this was to stay in.

From walking into the court yard area and being met by the friendly general manager, and getting first sight of the 30m pool, through to the fabulous lounge, kitchen and dining area - great for socialising we all had a great time.

Each of the bedrooms are more than plenty for each couple in our group, with en suites. The master is amazing and had us fighting over who would be staying in a room with such an exquisite finish.

Only niggle was the freezer broke one day, however this was promptly replaced (that day!), so no ice was lost for our drinks :)

Now trying to plan our next trip and will definitely be returning :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is amazing!
Liked least: Hard to say, the fear of scooters!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_MissM
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An outstanding villa”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Clarisse is an outstanding property. A stay here will have you rethinking hotel accommodation forever. The photographs absolutely do the villa justice and on arrival, exceeds every expectation. Every detail has been considered. The gardens and grounds are meticulously cared for. The pool is phenomenal. The Sonos sound system is fantastic. Nespresso coffee every morning. We didn't want to leave and will be booking our return visit very soon.

Whilst the physical surrounds are fantastic, what sets this villa apart is the staff - they are just so incredible. Humble, happy and will go above and beyond, to make your stay exceptional. I cannot speak more highly of Adi, the villa manager and his team at the villa.

I recommend downloading the Bluebird taxi app on your phone. We tried Uber a few times, but had a much better experience with Bluebird taxi drivers - they could more easily find the villa and knew where to go - as opposed to the Uber drivers, who struggled with English and with directions.

We had arranged a villa chef for our stay and can recommend this highly.

We left Villa Clarisse with the very best Bali souvenir - A relaxed body and mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch900
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Villa!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at Villa Clarisse with family and friends in June. What a stunning villa and pool with a great sound system inside and out. The staff were friendly and attentive but never intrusive - would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ring2wing...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I can stay longer”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is great with beautiful interior ,relaxing pool and all the helpful staff.
The music sound system is the most impressive part during our stay, it was relaxing to drink bintang with music in the huge swimming pool.
The villa is always clean and tidy with the efforts of the villa staff.
Thanks the villa owner and staff for giving us a perfect stay in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing