We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful and pleasant trip to Tibet”
Review of Tibet Vista

Tibet Vista
Ranked #6 of 54 Outdoor Activities in Lhasa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tibet Vista (Tibet Travel Org) is your window to Tibet travel and offers the first-hand Tibet Travel information, helpful Travel ideas and customized Tibet tours. Our tour company was founded in 1984. We has been committed to objectively introducing profound culture and awe-inspiring natural wonders of Tibet to the world. With sincere management and innovative spirits, we aim to make memorable travel experiences to foreign tourists and shoulder the responsibility for creating more job opportunities for local Tibetans.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks Cindy@tibet vista chengdu for helping us to arrange the perfect itinerary, our itinerary , departure date and preferable route are quite complicated but Cindy has managed to sort them out and was able to deliver my TTP to our chengdu hostel the day before our flight, big thanks to her. And her prompt reply has saved us lots of time too. Not mentioning all the back and forth and her patience! And for the trip, we have Jin Mei as our tour guide, he is very thoughtful and was able to design a perfect route for us. He brought us to Mila mountain and some tourist spot with the perfect timing so that we didn’t have to squeeze in with the tourists (it was a 4 days public holiday in China), allow us plenty of free time to explore the city of NyingChi without urging us like other tour guide. Also gave us advice on some local cultures and dos & don’ts. He took great pictures too, he took many photos for us. And it was a very easy & pleasant trip with Jin Mei around.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunga-TibetVista, Guest Relations Manager at Tibet Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear 苏天敏,李家琪,Phua,
Thanks for leaving your sincere feedback to us! From your first inquiry letter to our travel consultant to the actual day-day tour in Tibet, Tibet Vista team would like to offer you the most tourist-friendly and hassle-free travel experience. Though sometimes unexpected things might happen, we manage to provide the prompt solution and flexible travel to you.

Our lovely Cindy, one of the seasoned travel consultants of our team, is especially popular with international tourists. Her expertise, responsibility and great dedication would help you make the right decison and due preparation for Tibet tour.

Meanwhile, Mr. Jin Mei, your Tibetan guide, is one of our Tibet travel gurus. Their years of guide experience promises to take you to visit the right place at the right time. Besides, each of our Tibetan guides has his or her own specialty, such as photography, singing, story-telling, trekking, motorcycling, cooking, etc. Traveling with them gives you the best safety guarantee and pleasant journey. While Mr.Jin Mei certainly knows how to capture your best moment in his own way.

We are proud of our team and enjoy the privilege of serving you. Hopefully, we can travel together for an advantageous ride in Shigatse and western part of Tibet in the future.

Tashi Delek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"everest base camp"
in 91 reviews
"day tour"
in 53 reviews
"tibetan culture"
in 32 reviews
"electric blankets"
in 6 reviews
"namtso lake"
in 24 reviews
"potala palace"
in 39 reviews
"senior trip"
in 4 reviews
"small tenzin"
in 12 reviews
"visit tibet"
in 21 reviews
"train station"
in 15 reviews
"altitude sickness"
in 18 reviews
"sales agent"
in 4 reviews
"special thanks"
in 10 reviews
"special mention"
in 5 reviews
"yak hotel"
in 4 reviews
"great tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"an adventure"
in 7 reviews
Filter

199 - 203 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Tibet was my childhood dream, so I was excited about that trip and read quite a lot books before going.

I strongly recommend to take pills from highness disease from the first day. And do the dropper if you really feel bad, don’t be afraid, it helps.

Our group was 13 people - USA, South Africa, Russia (only me), UK, Australia, Germany. Everyone were well organized, nice and polite, with great traveling experience what made our trip and conversation full and interesting.

During the whole trip we have Tibetan Guide mr. Kung Cho. He was very careful and attentive to us. He patiently answered on all my questions (I usually have a lot of historical and cultural questions). He told us a lot about the places we have visited, so the monasteries (we saw 5 of them) didn’t look like one similar, but all of them have some special details, history and sacred things. Each monastery was different from other one. When we took longtime trip to the Mount Everest our guide prepared for us homemade boiled potato and yak meat, what was very on time when we all were tired of instant noodles and hungry.

We keep up to the schedule, no hurry, no people being late. There is some free time during this trip - first day, evenings, so you can go to explore the place by yourself. It’s safe even at night.

Lhasa is amazing place, I like to sit in the local tea houses, drinking butter tea and have chat with Tibetans, they are all very nice and kind people. You can spend some time to look at their appearance: almost all of them still wear traditional clothes and plenty of jewelry. A lot of people speak good English (better than mine!=)) .

The hotels were ok, with local specialities. Night at the Mount Everest was ok. The toilet was cold, but not stinky at all. Yes, it is just a hole, but what do you expect from such distant place? There is perfect 4G, you can make videocall from the Everest to make you friends envy =) At the monastery they cook us tasty sweet pankaces. First we hesitated to try, but then we were pleasantly surprised.

I will definitely come back to buy real Tangka :)))

It’s a pity that there were almost no snow :(((
But the scenery is amazing, it is so deserted, like moon surface. And the sky, I have never seen this deep-blue color.

1  Thank Katillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunga-TibetVista, Guest Relations Manager at Tibet Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Katillo,
Thanks for sharing your memorable travel experience in Tibet. It's of our great privilege and honor to help you fulfill your childhood dream. Indeed, traveling with a bunch of like-minded international travelers was an integral parcel for our join-in small group tour.
As you travel, a lasting friendship was forged and team spirits built up for the real adventure on Tibetan Plateau.

In fact, Mr. Kung Cho was one of our celebrated Tibetan guides, known for his responsibility and deep care for the client and in-depth knowledge of Tibetan culture and history.

As you said, traveling in Tibet is like nowhere else, a pure adventure tour on the roof of the world. So, instead of focusing on fancy hotels and ultimate comfort in Tibet, esp. in remote and inhospitable areas like EBC, the challenge to standing at the foot of the world's highest peak and exposure to mysterious Tibetan Buddhism and exotic Tibetan culture are what truly make world-wide travelers captivated by this holy land.

Looking forward to traveling with you again in Tibet!

Tashi Delek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunga-TibetVista, Guest Relations Manager at Tibet Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunga-TibetVista, Guest Relations Manager at Tibet Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunga-TibetVista, Guest Relations Manager at Tibet Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tibet Vista also viewed

 

Been to Tibet Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing