We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TASHI CHOETA BOUTIQUE HOTEL(Lhasa)(Great Value!)
USD 44
USD 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
76
39
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
39
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstibetan styleold towntibetan hotelmodern comfortsmueslihot waterbutter teafixtures and fittingsunique decorhighly recommend this beautiful hotelfellow guestsbeautiful roof gardenjokhang templeboutique hotelbring earplugsspace heaterspeak fluent english
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Location: The location is excellent: it is located in the old city and you have everything at your fingertips. Moreover, the distance from the main road (where you step-off from the shuttle) is short enough (5 minutes walking).

Looks: It has a very traditional style, which we really loved. If you like feeling the local culture then this place is a must!

Comfort: The room was quite comfortable and it seemed to have been relatively recently renovated.

Personnel: The personnel of the hotel was very polite and professional and they seem to be genuinely interested to improve their business.

Wifi: The wifi (free) was spotty at some times, but the overall connection quality was quite decent.

Breakfast: You eat at the restaurant of the place. The breakfast includes traditional products such as butter tea and tsampa.

Assessment: This place is an excellent value for its money. We strongly recommend it.

Evans & Sissy

Room Tip: Higher floors are initially a pain due to the higher altitude, but after a while you will acclimatize
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evans1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed at hotel around the corner from Shambala, but came over many times for a meal. Food and hospitality was top notch. A favorite from my trip to Tibet. I wish I knew there rooms, it has to be a great place to stay as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gcap_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were initially staying in Shambhala Palace when we went to Lhasa, Tibet just 2 weeks ago. Shambhala Palace was also great but the problem is there is an ongoing construction beside it and the workers are working till 3 am! We were annoyed and even the hotel manager went up to them and requested them to stop working. But they continued. We decided not to come back in that hotel after Everest but the manager offered to transfer us to House of Shambhala. It is also very beautiful, authentic Tibetan rooms and design. Very clean. There were some issues on the bathroom drainage but they fixed it asap. The staff on both branches are so nice and helpful. We got lost going back to the hotel one late night and we asked the taxi driver to call the hotel. One of the staffs picked us up where the taxi driver left us - so helpful of them . I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in Tibet .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Lampel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I am a trip advisor in based in Lhasa, Tibet. Many of our travelers love to stay in this hotel and I was wondered why the travelers go there. Finally I decided to go there and found out that, it has the best location, best services and also the food is excellent there. They rooms are designed with such a way that you will fall in love to stay an over night there. It is the best local Tibetan owned hotel in Lhasa.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploreTibetKalsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in total and it feeled like a home away from home. The hotel is situated in the old Bankhor center which makes it easy to visit the highlights of Lhasa by foot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They took extra care of my girlfriend when she got sick. The restaurant is very nice and offers great food. The different rooftoparea's are nice to get used to the altitude. The rooms are very big with good hot shower.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HylkeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews