We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
110
202
63
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
202
63
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews confucius temple great location tourist area pedestrian street walking distance breakfast buffet five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We were offered an upgrade to deluxe rooms, which were really well-furnished & spacious. Thank you for that.

Hotel is a 5min walk to Fuzimiao Metro Stop (exit 3). Starbucks is linked to the hotel. Within walking distance to Fuzimiao, Zhonghua Gate. The night scenery there is spectacular with the lights, the river boat & rows of local eateries.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cintansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I had a late night arrival at this hotel after a long flight, and an early start in the morning. The room was very comfortable and well equipped, but my stay was so short I really didn't unpack. So the memory was brief but good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Located right next to (or rather 'within') the Confucius Temple (Fu Zi Miao) walking zone. Also right next to some big shopping malls which have great eateries on top levels (e.g. Grandma's, Nanjing Da Pai Dang). Great, clean interior, good service.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at upper levels for quiet sleep
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Really nice hotel in a great location. Hotel is huge by SEA standard, but not the international 5 star standard you would expect. Room is large and clean with street view. Bathroom is clean and everything works as it should be. No problem with water pressure and hot water. Bed is firm and gave me a good sleep. Location is great just next to Confucius Temple north gate and a lot of eating places nearby at night. Short walk to the canal and shopping centres. Breakfast selection is not bad for Chinese food but could be a little bit of a problem for Western visitors. All in all, enjoy my 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hl56beh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed more than five times in this 5 star hotel whenever we visited Nanjing by Bullet Train from Shanghai. We chose this hotel because it was surrounded by the Fuzimiao (Confucius Temple) 5 star tourist area. Next to it is surrounded by the Pedestrian Street where one can walk, eat and shop the whole day as well as seeing a few historical sites. There is an Imperial Examination Office (called "Gongyuan" in Chinese) where Imperial Scholars came to Jiangnan (South of the River) in ancient China even up to the time of the Manchurian rule, for Imperial Examination. Top scholar would become Mandarin (Magistrate) in those days. The whole area is always crowded with tourists as well as locals. The Confucius Temple (in which this area is called) is visited by many devotees and worshippers at all times. We had pictures taken sometime end of the year and near Chinese New Year where stalls were put up at the Pedestrian Walk and crowded with people shopping.

Room Tip: Room in front with higher floor facing North Gate quieter and with good view of the distant Jiankang Road...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews