We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
110
202
64
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
202
64
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews confucius temple great location tourist area pedestrian street walking distance breakfast buffet five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Really nice hotel in a great location. Hotel is huge by SEA standard, but not the international 5 star standard you would expect. Room is large and clean with street view. Bathroom is clean and everything works as it should be. No problem with water pressure and hot water. Bed is firm and gave me a good sleep. Location is great just next to Confucius Temple north gate and a lot of eating places nearby at night. Short walk to the canal and shopping centres. Breakfast selection is not bad for Chinese food but could be a little bit of a problem for Western visitors. All in all, enjoy my 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hl56beh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed more than five times in this 5 star hotel whenever we visited Nanjing by Bullet Train from Shanghai. We chose this hotel because it was surrounded by the Fuzimiao (Confucius Temple) 5 star tourist area. Next to it is surrounded by the Pedestrian Street where one can walk, eat and shop the whole day as well as seeing a few historical sites. There is an Imperial Examination Office (called "Gongyuan" in Chinese) where Imperial Scholars came to Jiangnan (South of the River) in ancient China even up to the time of the Manchurian rule, for Imperial Examination. Top scholar would become Mandarin (Magistrate) in those days. The whole area is always crowded with tourists as well as locals. The Confucius Temple (in which this area is called) is visited by many devotees and worshippers at all times. We had pictures taken sometime end of the year and near Chinese New Year where stalls were put up at the Pedestrian Walk and crowded with people shopping.

Room Tip: Room in front with higher floor facing North Gate quieter and with good view of the distant Jiankang Road...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

..next to the canal and Confucius Temple. Known for its dumplings the old part of the city a delight to experience. River boat rides at night and street entertainment. The canal was built by the same Emperor responsible for making the terracotta warriors. Enormous rooms with beautiful views over the canal and up to the hills. Hard beds but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Very limited English spoken.

Room Tip: Stayed on Floor 11 had magic views at night of the canal.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

It was during deep winter I checked in though my sponsor. The hotel was huge. breakfast was sumptious but routine every day with only Chinese food. Rooms spacious and clean. The staff was very polite while only reception girls spoke english. Convenient location close to main streets, shopping, restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for room with front view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binupa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Kind of odd feeling, with a nice location. Mostly Chinese guests. Why odd feeling? probably because the 5-star rating does not compare well with other 5-star hotels in China. Lack of style probably. The room I was in (B734) was huge, but without functionality...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews