We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
591
761
196
36
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
761
196
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sai ying pun mtr station macau ferry terminal free handy phone ding ding pocket wifi harbour view dried seafood portable wifi rooms are small great harbour local calls mobile phone min walk nice stay tram stop central station short stay
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I have to be fair to the Butterfly group, which i have stayed in their TST Prat Hotel, they have excellent amenities & Staff , issue with waterfront is really the location scary dark alley's during night time, long MTR walk to the exit. this hotel had just one usable elevator.
very hard to get taxi had to use Uber to get to the Hong kong station on our departure date.
very noisy room, feels like the freeway is on top of you.. had sleepless nights, rooms are small like any Butterfly Hotel , but very clean and well appointed.
Will not stay here again

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Henson_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean room, amenities and guest services team. We are regretful to learn about your disappointment. May I have your room number please so then I can have our Engineering team to check on the noisy issue. I would greatly value the opportunity to discuss with you further on the matter. Thank you again for your valuable review. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I saw from the booking sites that the hotel interior is quite decent, but I believe the price is still high compared to others that have the same average Hong Kong hotel room space.

I find the deluxe room small for a 5k pesos price. The interiors though, is good, as well as the bathroom fixtures and toiletries. Sleep quality is superb, great beddings and pillows.

What I love about the hotel is their service. The front desk agents are English-speaking, polite and welcoming. They offer free-to-borrow items such as monopods, action cameras and wifi-equipped smart phones that are really helpful especially for tourists. Be sure not to break them though because there is a corresponding penalty for each item. The breakfast is very limited but okay.

The hotel is around 30-mins walk to Central, still near but if you do not like walking, you can take the tram or bus. The MTR station is around 15-20 mins walk. Should you wish to ask for directions, you can check or plan ahead using the wifi phone available in your room. This hotel is very near the Airport bus (A11) bus station which is a plus for budget travelers.

Room tip: Choose family rooms if you are a tall person such as Caucasians or Europeans, and opt for higher rooms with bay view :)
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gumbo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at Butterfly on Waterfront. We are so proud to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in so many ways, from our ideal location and tranquil guest accommodations to the warm and personalized service provided by our guest services team members. In addition, we are glad that you enjoyed every single feature of our hotel, from our comfortable beds and bathroom fixtures, toiletries. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hotel rooms are quite small with very comfortable beds and a smartphone with unlimited internet access which results helpful while discovering the city. The breakfast you can choose from three or four options in menu (tuna salad, fried eggs etc.) and it isn't abundant. Overall it's good option to stay for a couple of nights if you want to visit the city.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lis385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds and Handy phone service. Regarding on the comments about restaurant, we will definitely share and review every guests' opinion with the restaurant operator in order to make it an attractive feature for the hotel. We greatly anticipate your next visit to Butterfly on Waterfront!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, as a mini staycation as we work in Shenzhen. The location was great, ease of getting around due to lots of public transport options. It was quiet, room was comfortable for 2 adults especially knowing what room sizes in HK are like. The free phone/wifi saved us a couple times when we needed extra directions on the go or had to confirm tickets!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adnama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our comfortable room, Handy phone service and convenient location. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Nice modern budget hotel located in decent location, close to MTR, trams and a nice park. The pictures on the website were 'slightly' deceiving, not intentionally I might add, probably just taken with an ultra-wide angle lens, they looked lot bigger in pictures but in reality were super small, I mean really small. We were expecting small rooms but were quite surprised how tiny they were. The shower and bathrooms were micro-sized, too. It didn't bother us, it was just funny. It is Hong Kong after all where space is at premium;). After a few days, we felt quite cozy and close here...

The hotel itself was great, check-in quick and efficient, the staff super friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was really nice, too. We booked a 'deluxe harbour view room' and the views were amazing... There was a huge flat-screen TV mounted on a wall and a fridge. The hotel provided us also with a free cellphone, so we saved some money on a pre-paid SIM card, a really nice touch;)

Would we stay here again? Maybe. Hong Kong just offers so many choices for accommodation in this price range, so we might just try something different. Having said that, we still liked it and have pleasant memories of the place.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at Butterfly on Waterfront. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know you found our hotel room facilities, amazing harbour view and conveniently located. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their friendly and helpful services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Frotn Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews