We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 177
USD 139
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 170
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 314
USD 235
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 167
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
USD 178
USD 145
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 213
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 267
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 90
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
728
244
62
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
244
62
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean parkfree happy hourrooftop barapple tvcorner roomfree mini barself laundryfree breakfastindustrial buildingsnack bagmtr stationrepulse baythe general managerdesign hotelcool hotellaundry roomfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Booked a room for an anniversary staycation and wasn't disappointed. very stylish hotel at a very reasonable rate, useful amenities and freebies, attractive packages to get the most out of our stay. The room was tastefully decorated, the restaurant food Komune delicious for breakfast, brunch, and dinner. Will visit again.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the deluxe rooms. a little money gives you more view, more sun, more comfort, more space.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ovolohotels.com
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Jack L,

Happy Belated Anniversary! Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate the special occasion and a quick staycation as well.

Komune, is doing very well and we have diners coming in fro mall over to check out our unique & well thought our dishes...

Come back to celebrate your next special occasions with us soon again!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I thought the rooms were very nice, neat, and clean. The staff will go out of there way to make sure to help you with anything you need. The breakfast was very good and waiting to see when i go back if the construction has finished. Anytime I go to Hong Kong I will be staying here and quick walk to the train station to get you anywhere on the island.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael Lawrenc... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Michael,

Appreciate the review and glad to hear you found our room nice, neat & clean. Our housekpeeing team does try their very best in ensuring that first impression when guests enter the rooms, is as pleasant as possible.

Glad to hear Ovolo Southside has become your home away from home when traveling here in HK...

See you back hopefully soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Ovolo Southside is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

It can be slightly complicated to find, google maps doesn't explain the entrance/reception area.

The check in was pretty quick and easy, with super friendly reception staff. They helped me find good places to eat and find a new cellphone - with detailed maps etc.

The room was exceptionally clean and very neat. Everything in the room was strategically placed, just adds to a perfect feng shui.

I stayed in a corner deluxe - stunning view of the city, perfect shower and bathroom. Enough amenities with lovely scents made the shower in the mornings even better.

I loved the goodie bad "Loot Bag" with perfect snacks. The free mini bar stacked everyday was just great! Even the free happy hour!!!! Free wine, beers, mini pizzas! I spent all my 5 - 7 time periods in the bar area, with a game of pool.

The breakfasts in the mornings was a bit limited but very delicious and beautifully prepared. I loved the different cheese and cold meats options, different breads and salads, with either boiled eggs, or scrambled eggs, free cappuccinos from the nesspresso machines.

The location was good as well, very close the Wan Chak Hang MTR, which takes you to Admirality, quite central also.

There are some good restaurants in this area as well.

There's a 24 hour nespresso machines with free cookies and a variety of tea options as well.

the tv channels are also very diverse with very new and latest American tv shows.

If you share some photos of the hotel on instagram you also get a free gift - varies from person to person :)

I honestly enjoyed staying at this hotel and would return any day!

The easter gift made my stay extra special! Not to mention the hand written welcome note too!!! Wow :)

Thank you Ovolo for making my vacation in Hong Kong a very memorable one!

Regards,
Craig
Johannesburg, South Africa

Room Tip: Room 608 had a slightly limited view, choose corner rooms on the otherside.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi craigba2017,

What a great review from your recent stay with us, thank you!

Looks like your vacation over here to HK left you with fond& memorable memories...glad Ovolo Southside was part of that memorable experience for you! Glad to hear you enjoyed your Easter with us and we had the pleasure of having several other guests from Johannesburg with us while this past weekend hosted the HK Rugby 7's.

We hope you will consider our hotel again when your next vacation involves HK (or even in Aus where we have 6 other amazing Ovolo properties)...

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The Ovolo Southside feels like a home away from home for me, it is only a quick ride to Central on the MTR and a cheap cab fair to most other locations. If you don’t need to go far though there is everything you need in the Hotel itself and there are many inclusions that make it great value for money. There is also a Cafe strip nearby or the fish market if you fancy a short walk for a local food experience. Thank you Ovolo, I am already planning my next trip!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with ovolohotels.com
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Jasmine,

Great to here you are already planning your return stay with us!!!

We are truly in a great location, with the MTR train station just around the corner from the hotel...away from the hustle & bustle, yet still very well connected!

Looking forward in meeting you upon your next return back with us very soon!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been exploring the less touristy parts of Hong Kong in my recent trips. I find that these places still retain the old Hong Kong feel that I find appealing. Ovolo southside is an excellent choice for me to do that. The hotel is nice and modern, and the staff were friendly and efficient. It’s near Wong Chuk Hang MTR, which makes travelling downtown and around Hong Kong very convenient.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank BenjaminChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoneshMool, General Manager at Ovolo Southside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi BenjaminChoo,

We are truly unique in that we are the first industrial - hotel conversion. You get that feel of the industrial looks, yet with the modern features & hospitality! Great to hear we lived up to your expectations on your recent stay with us and hope you will become a regular here at Ovolo Southside!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews