We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 270
USD 238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 111
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 236
USD 208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 160
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 296
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 314
USD 235
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,451)
Filter reviews
4,451 results
Traveller rating
2,242
1,700
388
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,242
1,700
388
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carclose to the airportoutlet mallbig buddhafree shuttlelantau islandtung chungngong pingcity gateairport hotelpremier loungeminutes from the airportshopping centrebetween flightsan early flightmtr stationwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 4,451 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with family, added one roller bed. The view from 19th floor is nice, swimming pool on 3rd floor is quite small. Location is probably the best of this hotel, easier to go Disney Land or Big Buddha and it’s inside the city gate mall. Shuttle bus at airport is efficient and frequent. Staff in general are very friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Wu V,

Thank you to post your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that yo enjoyed the swimming pool and the unique location of the hotel with easy access to all the local attractions.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel McKeown
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here at the end of March and the location ended up being perfect for our family. We booked 2 interconnecting rooms which ended up the same price as 1 small room in the hectic city. The rooms were spacious and clean and had a nice view out to the cable cars. Spent a day exploring the big Buddha and monastery via the cable car and 1 1/2 days at Disneyland. Both of these areas very close to hotel. It is less than half an hour in train to city-very cheap and enjoyable trip. There is an outlet shopping centre attached to hotel with lots of shops! The buffet breakfast in hotel was good with many options. The only downside would be lack of affordable restaurants in hotel and outlet centre for dinner. They are all quite expensive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for the review and comments regarding your stay.

I am delighted to read that you found your room spacious and clean whilst enjoying the unique location of the hotel. Your positive experience in relation to breakfast has been passed onto the team.

We all look forward to making you feel welcome again the next time you visit Hong Kong.

Kind regards,

Daniel McKeown
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the airport, recommended for traveller waiting for another flight. It has free shuttle bus to and from airport. The location is also near disneyland so it is very convenient especially when its time to go home from disneyland the queue to the central is very packed but the mtr to tungchung is not crowded. When we get bored the citygate outlet is right next door, heaven for shopper. For breakfast theres tsuen wan restaurant that served local cuisine in the next building, good food with good price. And for the record that bus station, tung chung mtr are all next to the hotel so basicly it is easy to go to the city central.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anggi_tarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear anggi_tarra,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and comments.

Thank you to share some insider information regarding staying at Novotel Citygate when visiting Disneyland. The queues to go back downtown are very large after the parade and can be very difficult to navigate with a family.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel McKeown
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I grabbed a room here the night before my departure after 3 weeks in China and Hong Kong. I had some trying back-and-forth by email with the staff re: getting there from Hung Hom station in Kowloon, but in fact it was easy - take MTR to Tung Chung and walk through the Citigate outlets to its entrance (weirdly familiar stores - could have been International Plaza mall in Tampa!). The hotel itself has a great view of the airport and Lantau island, and the rooms are exquisite - compact but very comfortable, with a menu of amenities including an in-room espresso machine (!!) to go with the boiler for tea. They run a shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes, so it's quick in and out from there, and the subway is an easy walk. Great bar, and breakfast buffet verging on ridiculous.... Next time this will be my jump in-/jump out point!

Room Tip: As high as you can go - the views are great!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jeffrey R,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and your restaurant experiences.

We are happy that you would recommend the hotel and stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel McKeown
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very well organized property from shuttle service, check in, restaurants, bar , food and rooms. Great location and connectivity to city with Subway service at the door.Rooms have a great view , bright and clean.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Senator76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Senator76,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your staff and the unique location the hotel has to offer.

We hope to make you feel welcome again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel McKeown
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews