We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beyond exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #50 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beyond exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

When the airlines canceled my flight and through my entire trip into a turmoil, the staff at Novotel Citygate came to the rescue. They altered my reservation immediately and without charge, and did everything possible to make my stay pleasant. I will certainly return on my next visit to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 608sergios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,772
    1,401
    328
    61
    33
See reviews for
1,013
1,008
477
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Novotel Citygate is okay. The rooms are small but clean which is very important. The staff are very efficient too. Their breakfast buffet has a lot of choices and the food served is good.

The hotel is situated in Tung Chung where some outlet shops are located. Although far from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong access to Kowloon and Hong Kong is easy because of the MTR. Also if you want a different scenery, this hotel is conveniently located near the cable cars that can take you to Ngong Ping.

Overall, we will stay at Novotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RODITAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

In my last review I said I would use the Citygate again, and I have three times in a week. Its so ideally located at the airport to use a stopover hotel between places. We used it for 2 nights then off to Macau, back for one night, then off to Cebu, then back for another night before the next destination. I am not one for red eye arrivals in places, so consider the cost of a night at a hotel and a good sleep and early departure well worth it. The Citygate is still my preferred place to stay in HK. It still a great hotel. One of the nights was at the executive level, and the staff here were very helpful and looked after us impeccably. The staff generally at Citygate are very good. Check in remains fast and efficient, and thats what I want, I dont want to be standing there for ages filling in forms and signing things. Full marks yet again to Citygate. You will have me as a guest again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We only had a total of 1 day to enjoy this hotel and it was well worth it. Outlet shopping galore! Lots of food choices at Citygate Outlet mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#99 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#80 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $142 - $407
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing