We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mui Wo Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,330)
Filter reviews
4,330 results
Traveller rating
2,159
1,672
381
71
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
1,672
381
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carclose to the airportoutlet mallbig buddhafree shuttlelantau islandngong pingtung chungcity gateairport hotelpremier loungeminutes from the airportshopping centrebetween flightsan early flightmtr stationexecutive floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,626 - 2,631 of 4,330 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Rome, Italy
1
Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was my second visit to the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, the last one being about 3 years ago. The hotel hasn't dated and is still in great order looking like new. Check in and check out were fast and efficient. The food at the buffet dinner was first rate and excellent value. They also have an a la carte restaurant that looked nice, a bit quieter and maybe better if you don't fancy the bustle of the buffet. The shopping centre attached to the hotel is a good way to fill in a couple of hours if you don't feel like going in to Kowloon or Hong Kong, which we didn't as we only had half a day and we had been to Hong Kong many times before. I stay at a lot of airport hotels each year and this is one of the best one's anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband, I and our 2 teenage daughters spent 2 nights here to break up our trip from New Zealand to Chengdu, China, where we were going to work as Panda Volunteers. We did not want to be jet lagged on arrival in China. This hotel was perfect as there is a direct hotel bus provided which runs regularly so you do not have to wait too long.
The hotel rooms are clean and a reasonable size. We had interconnecting rooms,on the executive floor so got priority check in and out.The free drinks and nibbles in the lounge before dinner were good. Our daughters room was twin bedded with an ensuite bathroom which was very nice. Our room was a bit odd with the bathroom as part of the room so the handbasin was along one wall with a shower cubicle and toilet cubicle separated from the room by opaque glass doors which did little for privacy, fine for us, as we have been married for 28 years, but we both thought it would be awkward and lack romance for younger couples!!
The breakfast buffet was average/good (except for the bacon which was horrid) but there were no gluten free options for toast or muffins etc despite having informed the hotel in advance that one of our daughters is on a GF diet. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night which was very pleasant, not outstanding, but good enough.
The hotel is part of the Citygate Outlet shopping complex so you just go out of the hotel into the massive complex which has some excellent bargains, we found Ralph Lauren and Laura Ashley particularly good. There are some good cafes in the complex and a large supermarket in the basement, the complex is open until 9pm. There is a massive Chinese restaurant with Crystal chandeliers across the ceiling in the shopping complex( sorry can't remember its name, it is up a level, by the exit going to the cable car.) we had one of the best Chinese meals we have ever had there, at a very reasonable price, with an excellent bottle of Mouton Cadet to accompany it, they speak Very little English and we were the only Europeans there, despite being packed, service was speedy.
The hotel is only a short walk to the Cable car which runs up to the Giant Gold Buddha, the Crystal Cabins are great if you are ok with heights as they have shorter queues- especially on the way back down!
The staff on the Executive floor desk were extremely helpful. We would certainly stay here again but would request a room with a normal bathroom!
My husband has stayed at all 3 of the Hong Kong airport hotels and he says this one is by far the best !

Room Tip: Looking at the long queues at the check in counter( lots of aircraft crews) we were very pleased to have booked on the Executive Floor with its own check in/out.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews