We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Disney Experience at Kingdom Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #53 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Disney Experience at Kingdom Club”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Based on tripadvisor, I upgraded our room to Kingdom Club right before we arrived at the hotel. As a result, we were taken to the 7th floor lounge check in. It was $1000 HK per night to upgrade and totally worth it. I went with my husband and 2 children ages 4 and 6.

-Kingdom Club is a lounge open from 7:30am - 10pm. All food and beverage is free.
-We ate breakfast there every morning. My kids loved the Mickey shaped waffles.
-We also had appetizers and wine every night. Good warm choices with cheese and fruit too. A glass of wine after a busy day was lovely too.
-Mickey or Minnie came to the club every night to say good night. My kids got pics with both without having to stand in line.
-Also because of Kingdom Club, we got priority seating and fast pass Disneyland. Priority seating at The Golden Mickeys meant front row seating and it was fabulous.
-Our room was typical but had a lovely view of the maze and sea
-It was spacious and cleaning service was prompt
-We walked the first day to Disney from hotel between 10-15 minutes because of the kids.
-We took the shuttle too and it was easy but we liked walking.
-There was lots of activities for the kids including Prince Eric's room, the maze, the indoor swimming pool plus daily activities at Kingdom Club
-Staff was friendly and very sweet to our kids

Overall, great visit but I think Kingdom Club made a big difference.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    601
    177
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,224
163
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Disney Hollywood Resort Hotel. It was a great change from the norm. From the Micky themed shampoo bottles to the Micky Mouse Lift PA system, everything felt so Disney. The Buffet was extremely difficult to get into so book well in advance, we didn't and could not get in. With this said though we found the meals in the Bar superb and great value. You can sit, have a meal, cold beer and watch a Disney movie on the big screen. So if you are in Hong Kong give it a try. It is so easy to get to, just catch the Disney Train. That was a great experience also.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Check in took at least 30mins, a nice gesture was to have the rest of the members wait at the lobby. The kids could also watch cartoon at a adjoining section/room near to the check in counter. The room was true to what we saw in their website and we are all satisfied with it. The ambience was great too. It is worth staying there especially if the kids are spending more than a day at disneyland park. Its a short walk 15mins or so for the adults from the hotel to the park. So after watching the fireworks, you can stroll back to your hotel room with the nice landscape along the way. We would stay longer if we are to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggywigoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed two nights in HK Disneyland Hotel and was quite please to note that true to being a Disney Hotel, it is really Kids Friendly.

Checking in took quite a while (about 1.5 hrs) as we have requested for an ajoining room. This is pretty disappointing especially after a tiring flight. However, the lobby was comfy to wait at and soothing as there was a pianist playing beautiful music to entertain waiting guests at the lobby. This probably made waiting more bearable. There is only a mini TV room at the lobby area with beautifully crafted kiddy seats to keep those active kids occupied while waiting.

Room is beautiful, spacious and clean. We have booked two sea view rooms and the view is wonderful. Beds are comfy and large as compared to hotels in the main city area. Love the fact that the Disneyhotel is like a haven on its own, away from the hussle and bustle of the city. My 3 year old son loves the Disney Channel, the little bedroom slippers (kid-sized) as well as the bath robe (kid-sized too!!).

Bathroom has a nice vintage feel and also feels spacious. Thoughtful enough to have a small stepping stool for kiddos who are too short to reach the wash basin. Toilertries are also Disney themed. Nice.

There is also an activity room for kids where little girls can dress up as princess for a day. LIttle boys (like mine) are also entertained by its cute kitchen sets, colouring activities and friendly staff. The garden just outside the hotel is beautiful with colourful flowers and maze made out of neatly trimmed bushes. We had a great time at the garden.

The Disneyland Hotel also provides free shuttle toand from Disneyland Park which I feel its excellent especially when you are travelling with kids and elderly. We can always go back to the hotel for a short rest before going back to the park again to enjoy the beautiful fireworks in Disneyland at night. Wonderful.

It will be perfect if the hotel can allow earlier check in and provides free shuttle to the nearby malls like Citygate outlets.

Overall, it was a good experience staying there and I will probably go back again with my family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClarissaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for the first two days of our trip moving into Hong Kong proper after this. This is a great place for the kids because the hotel is an extension of the park. My 8 year old thought it was heaven seeing mickey mouse in the hotel lobby, or shaking goofy's hand as you have a meal. Worth the stay if you are visiting Disneyland for with your kids over two days. Some good deals avaliable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $387 - $799
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing