We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 399*
USD 379*
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
USD 215*
USD 164*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 1,077*
USD 642*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 235*
USD 208*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 190*
USD 159*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 164*
USD 109*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Butterfly on Victoria(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 89*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 229*
USD 190*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 163*
USD 118*
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 158*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
1,253
676
197
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
676
197
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingdom clubenchanted gardendisney characterscharacter breakfastmickey mousecrystal lotuswalt's cafemagical staybedtime storystory tellingpark ticketshappiest place on earthbibbidi bobbidi boutiquedisney shopindoor poola sea view roomshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,180 - 1,185 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Disney Hollywood Resort Hotel. It was a great change from the norm. From the Micky themed shampoo bottles to the Micky Mouse Lift PA system, everything felt so Disney. The Buffet was extremely difficult to get into so book well in advance, we didn't and could not get in. With this said though we found the meals in the Bar superb and great value. You can sit, have a meal, cold beer and watch a Disney movie on the big screen. So if you are in Hong Kong give it a try. It is so easy to get to, just catch the Disney Train. That was a great experience also.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capt_Camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Check in took at least 30mins, a nice gesture was to have the rest of the members wait at the lobby. The kids could also watch cartoon at a adjoining section/room near to the check in counter. The room was true to what we saw in their website and we are all satisfied with it. The ambience was great too. It is worth staying there especially if the kids are spending more than a day at disneyland park. Its a short walk 15mins or so for the adults from the hotel to the park. So after watching the fireworks, you can stroll back to your hotel room with the nice landscape along the way. We would stay longer if we are to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggywigoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed two nights in HK Disneyland Hotel and was quite please to note that true to being a Disney Hotel, it is really Kids Friendly.

Checking in took quite a while (about 1.5 hrs) as we have requested for an ajoining room. This is pretty disappointing especially after a tiring flight. However, the lobby was comfy to wait at and soothing as there was a pianist playing beautiful music to entertain waiting guests at the lobby. This probably made waiting more bearable. There is only a mini TV room at the lobby area with beautifully crafted kiddy seats to keep those active kids occupied while waiting.

Room is beautiful, spacious and clean. We have booked two sea view rooms and the view is wonderful. Beds are comfy and large as compared to hotels in the main city area. Love the fact that the Disneyhotel is like a haven on its own, away from the hussle and bustle of the city. My 3 year old son loves the Disney Channel, the little bedroom slippers (kid-sized) as well as the bath robe (kid-sized too!!).

Bathroom has a nice vintage feel and also feels spacious. Thoughtful enough to have a small stepping stool for kiddos who are too short to reach the wash basin. Toilertries are also Disney themed. Nice.

There is also an activity room for kids where little girls can dress up as princess for a day. LIttle boys (like mine) are also entertained by its cute kitchen sets, colouring activities and friendly staff. The garden just outside the hotel is beautiful with colourful flowers and maze made out of neatly trimmed bushes. We had a great time at the garden.

The Disneyland Hotel also provides free shuttle toand from Disneyland Park which I feel its excellent especially when you are travelling with kids and elderly. We can always go back to the hotel for a short rest before going back to the park again to enjoy the beautiful fireworks in Disneyland at night. Wonderful.

It will be perfect if the hotel can allow earlier check in and provides free shuttle to the nearby malls like Citygate outlets.

Overall, it was a good experience staying there and I will probably go back again with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClarissaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here for the first two days of our trip moving into Hong Kong proper after this. This is a great place for the kids because the hotel is an extension of the park. My 8 year old thought it was heaven seeing mickey mouse in the hotel lobby, or shaking goofy's hand as you have a meal. Worth the stay if you are visiting Disneyland for with your kids over two days. Some good deals avaliable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I just finished my 4 days trip staying at Disneyland hotel and have mixed reactions. It's a brilliant location with nice infrastructure and beautiful ambience . What I didn't like was hotel's pity behaviour on not sending more than 1 slice of bread in breakfast in room and charging 15 hkd for 1 single slice .give us a break . 1 slice of bread at 15 hkd while if u go in breakfast t their restaurant , u have no limits on their breads. Crazy , sometime these hotels forget that some great things are ruined by silly attitudes

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DR_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews