We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, super location, great design and excellent service. Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is not your usual luxury hotel, they are really great at everything.
- Great location as it is very close to central station and a few blocks away from Soho.
- The rooms are huge for Hong Kong standards, they have really good design and they look as they were new.
- The concierge service is great, not as in other hotels were you are only another number.
- In general the service is outstanding

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 647 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Have been to the Landmark few times over the years, I have to recommend it because the staff is very very good, the room are nice and comfortable and both restaurants Amber and the Mo bar are very pleasant to very good.
The only thing is that I think that the management is letting the place down. Had to complain for one or two things and they seems to hyde behind their staff. Not very good...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Why is the Landmark Mandarin Oriental my home in Hong Kong?
- the very high standard of the fittings & furnishing?
- the extremely comfortable bed?
- the outstanding service?
- the amazing spa and relaxation facilities?
- the great in-room technology
- the note from the hotel manager welcoming me back each time?
...probably all of the above!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at the Landmark Mandarin for one night on business. It was in a perfect location as it was actually linked by several passageways (I never had to go outdoors) to the office building I worked in. It was also right in the heart of downtown --near all sorts of eateries and drinking establishments. The room was pretty flawless: it was large, new, clean and stocked with all sorts of bathroom amenities. The bathroom itself was giant with a separate bathtub and shower and even a television which didn't have to be on the same channel as the one in the main room. The drinks in the minibar weren't even exceedingly overpriced. The staff were polite and efficient. They helped me with detailed directions and advice where to get a good coffee early in the morning. I didn't use any of the facilities and I was at the hotel for only 10 hours so I cannot provide a very thorough review, but everything I experienced during my brief time there was completely adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mechatorakichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I can only say this : ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.
The service is amazing, the location perfect to do the turist stuff and the room was just incredible. Loved the HUGE round bath and the huge shower in the enormous bathroom.

If I go to Hong Kong again I have no doubt. I will go back to the Landmark.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrisVGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,349 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,136 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $651 - $2,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world’s top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong’s best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong’s oldest temples and Asia’s longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing