We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A waste of money!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland

Hong Kong Disneyland
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 77.80*
and up
Hong Kong Disneyland Admission E-Ticket
Ranked #16 of 804 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Opening: September 12, 2005
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A waste of money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

X3 kids, 7,10, 12, extortionate price, very small, poor rides, ages in queues, should have gone to Jade Bhudda or Ocean world instead, biggest regret and waste, kids agreed! Chinese music, very chinese, not disney like, didnt see characters, no Disney music other than in Toy story world.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,368
    3,986
    1,607
    393
    186
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very cute rides and very resembles disney. I loved the food too. Not bad quality! I like all of the rides and places to see! great rollercoaster especially!

Helpful?
Thank Francophone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinthepond
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT DAY OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Buy tickets on line. as pensioners (we love theme parks too) it is only $20 for the day We had the best time, did most of the rides, great to be almost a kid again, went with same aged friends, the four of us had a Ball.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinthepond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“younger the better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

party of four adults and two children aged 10 yrs. and 12 yrs. two days feb. 2012.
stayed at hollywood hotel and loved it.
disneyland perhaps caters for children aged a little younger than this.
having said this we enjoyed the couple of faster rides on site and most of all the fireworks display at the end of the day made it al worthwhile.
food at the park and hollywood hotel is very affordabe. quite a surprise.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenpatSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“HK Disneyland- Bringing the child out of you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I love the rides- this is for all ages. I love the fact that people are honest and kind- we left a tripod and we didn't expect that someone will give it to the Lost and Found Area.

Helpful?
Thank Shayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Disneyland also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing