We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #44 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

When issue raised with the room was solved quickly by staff. Very pleased and will return again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramcote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    505
    130
    30
    19
See reviews for
185
431
132
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The hotel looks even nicer than the pictures. yes rooms are a bit small, but it has everything needed. Still decent size for a downtown boutique hotel. Service is good as well, my friend had a bit of problem while checking in because we were a large group, but overall I am satisfied with the hotel. Bed is extra comfy, ammenities are 5 star standard. + Good location!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladdict1979_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed there for a week and would recommend it.
The highligh: breakfast &, location.
If you are tall, you should seriously consider the upgrade proposal for a larger bed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I chose this hotel for previous reviews as there were more good than bad. We had a great room (studio) and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great location just a couple of minutes walk to Nathan Rd and very close to MTR which we used alot. The only negative I would say is the bed was a little hard. We stayed in another hotel before this one and that bed was even harder like concrete really so not sure if the hard bed is a Hong Kong thing or we just were unlucky. Other than that all great. Great bathroom amenties and love the reception area decor and the bfast restaurant. Overall would definitely stay here again. Great value for money and the staff and cleaniness of it all made it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Studio rooms very spacious and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

You arrive at this hotel having read all the reviews and it looks so plain but you go in and wow!! its great. Our room was excellent and we even had the choice of two showers a normal one or a rain forest shower i told my husband I WANT ONE!!! the bed was huge and plenty of storage. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and was laid out in a buffet some client complained about having to get his own coffee but that wasnt a issue for us and they had a wide range of different teas. The hotel is in walking distance of the Star ferry terminal but we didnt enjoy fighting our way back up Nathan road at night mainly because of the people urging you to buy this and that. Our stay coinsided with valentines day and we were given two heart chocs with rose petals on the plate . One tip we have is at the airport go to the tourist information and one of the girls will tell you which colour taxi to get and will right the name and address of the hotel in chinese for you to show the driver

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uglygourd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#85 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#41 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,966 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#27 of 716 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#35 of 716 in Hong Kong
199 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $185 - $373
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing