We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
306
195
56
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
195
56
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews langham place hot pot restaurant microwave oven manager simon ladies market prince edward min walk storage space hotel is located hotel room subway station rain shower reception area special thanks bigger room nathan rd comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights on the 17th floor. The location is excellent, only 5-6 minutes walk from exit A Mongkok station. Lots of local diners around for budget meals.
Our room was an interconnected room 1702 in front of the lift. The walls are very thin and we could hear whole conversions from the guests next door, as well as people who use the lift.
Free coffee on the lobby floor is useful.
Staff were polite.
Room was small but adequate. Our view was an unobstructed city view given the high floor. There's slippers, shower gel and shampoo. No body lotion or conditioner. The hairdryer was powerful. There's mugs, plates, bowels, cutleries, fridge and microwave which was very good.
Ample TV channels and high speed wifi.
Apart from the noise, I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bbshibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhotel_GM, General Manager at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bbshibs,

Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor platform.

We were deeply concerned with the issue that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. Your comments to us is valuable and we will review and address the issues promptly. Please rest assured that this is not our usual service standard at Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok.

Should you plan for your return visit, I would like to sincere request for your revisiting us and let us have the opportunity to show you with our improvement accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.


Warm regards,

Sylvia Chung
General Manager
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 3x. Like the botique modern look. Nice smell of lobby. Clean. Very soft beds. Friendly staff; not typical rude Hong Kong. Free good coffee at lobby. Etc. It has all the tick boxes you are looking for a hotel of good value. Price is very reasonable compared to the same quality in other more centrally located hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui, Causeway, Central. But why stay there when you are just near MTR and go anywhere. It's 5-7 mins. walk/2 blocks to MTR Mongkok A2 Exit, so not beside it but a short walk. It is around hardword store area, but very safe. The only feedback I can give is the free wifi. It is normally strong, but this time on peak hours, it is intermittently strong only, so I sometimes use my free pocket wifi.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank travelbugph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhotel_GM, General Manager at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear travelbugph,

Warmest greetings from Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok in Hong Kong!

Thank you so much for your repeated stay and your encouraging 5 bullets review on us which has been a true motivation to all our team members, especially you are satisfied with our cleanliness, friendly staff and location, we shall definitely share with him and the team, in order to excel ourselves further.

On your specific feedback regarding Wi-Fi connection, we would like to look into this isuue.

With any future trip plans to visit Hong Kong or any inquiries, please book direct on our website for the best available package at your choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!


Warmest regards,

Sylvia Chung
General Manager
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot. Rooms were good size. Close to trains and buses. The service was really good. We were there for my birthday and a card and bottle of wine were waiting when we arrived. Lovely touch. Definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Owie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhotel_GM, General Manager at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Owie_13,

Warmest greetings from Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok in Hong Kong!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and your encouraging comments to us which has been a true motivation to all our team members. It is so glad to know that you generally enjoyed the stay especially our amazing arrangement for you.

We are truly motivated and encouraged to learn of your warm comments and we will be taking this as a great opportunity to develop and push ourselves further to provide another true L’hotel experience for our guests!

With any future trip plans to visit Hong Kong or any inquiries, please feel free to contact me or my Operations Manager – Mr Simon Lee at any time.

We look forward to welcoming you!


Warmest regards,

Sylvia Chung
General Manager
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During 15 September to 18 September 2018 I was at the above hotel.Provided nice room well maintained. Although coffee making facility was not in the room, reception area had a 24 hour
coffee /tea making was available. Only unfavourable aspect was re the dining facility. Dining room was available only from 11.am. Unfortunately 15/16 September happened to be one of the worst typhoons in Hong Kong.As result I couldn’t have proper breakfast. and other days also I had to go outside for breakfast. Dinner menu was also restricted and not much variety was available. But reception as well as the dining room staff were very friendly,pleasant and helpful to overcome the disadvantage.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChitraP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhotel_GM, General Manager at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChitraP110,

Warmest greetings from Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok in Hong Kong!

Thank you so much for your encouraging review on us which has been a true motivation to all our team members, especially you were satisfied with our well maintained room and friendly, pleasant and helpful staff, we shall definitely share with the team, in order to excel ourselves further.

With any future trip plans to visit Hong Kong or any inquiries, please book direct on our website for the best available package at your choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!


Warmest regards,

Sylvia Chung
General Manager
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is acceptable but the bed is too hard and pillows too soft. Had stiff neck from sleeping on the bed for three nights. Housekeeping need to improve. We accidentally stained the bedsheet but we forgot to “inform” the staff to replace the bedsheet by putting the card on the bed. However, I thought seeing the stain on the bedsheet the staff should have changed the bedsheet without instructions from us since it was stained.
Reception staff were friendly though. Generally okay hotel for the price but the hotel is housed around industrial area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Zhiwei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhotel_GM, General Manager at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Zhiwei H,

Warm greetings from Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok in Hong Kong!

We were deeply concerned with the various issues that you brought up to us, which your experience at the Hotel as a result was somehow affected. Your comments to us is valuable and we will review and address the issues promptly. Please rest assured that this is not our usual service standard at Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok and I am taking it up personally to drive the team for immediate service improvement accordingly.

Should you plan for your return visit, I would like to sincere request for your revisiting us and let us have the opportunity to show you with our improvement accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future.


Warm regards,

Sylvia Chung
General Manager
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews