We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
603
304
44
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
304
44
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheung wan great location nespresso machine serviced apartment mini kitchen floor to ceiling windows small kitchenette roof terrace dining table short walk mtr station hollywood road comfortable bed modern design definitely stay here again central area nice room
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Don't assume that the picture on the website reflects the views you might assume you have booked! We asked for a Cnr room which didn't eventuate and then upgraded to a corner suite on our second night only to find there was another upgrade available! Frustrating! I will however say that the rooms were fine and the views interesting being in the heart of HK.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevewO5452GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NationalHotels, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Steve W,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at 99 Bonham and for taking the time to pass us your feedback.

We have taken note of your concerns and we will ensure that the necessary improvements are made.

On a positive note, we are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and the views.

We hope that we can welcome you back to 99 Bonham soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Lee
Operations Manager
National Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Good choice for this travel!The room arrangement is fit for BB family,and hotel facilities are completed.Staff is very friendly!I like Bonham hotel!Bathroom goods are famous brand.The free cellphone give us a lot of convenience in this trip!It's amazing and wonderful!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527,535,448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NationalHotels, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi 527535448,

Thank you for your recent stay at 99 Bonham.

We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be friendly. We will definitely share your kind words with them.

It’s also good to hear that you found our Handy Phone to be useful for you. It is part of our aim to ensure our guests feel comfortable in their ‘home away from home.’

We hope to see you at 99 Bonham again soon

Sincerely,

Christopher Lee
Operations Manager
National Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had a very good stay here.

The things we valued most were:

Quiet: No busy traffic outside the room or from the other rooms. The former may have something to do with the architecture-- only three suites per floor, I think.

Convenient: It was a short walk to the Sheng Wan Subway Station, and had enough of a variety in the area in terms of food, coffee, etc. As a "condotel" the room had a little kitchen, though we did not have the time to use it.

Clean: The room was well kept, stocked and cleaned. No carpeting. I consider that a positive.

View: Up on the 36th Floor we had fantastic views.

The price was quite acceptable.

AirCon in the elevators. A rarity in Thailand, for example,

I would stay here again

Room tip: All rooms are the same size. So I would recommend higher rooms that are also corner rooms.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaceyL723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NationalHotels, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi JaceyL723,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at 99 Bonham.

It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and conveniently located. Indeed, there are terrific dining options in historic Sheung Wan and it is nice to see that you found some of them!

Thank you also for your positive comments regarding our room cleanliness. Our housekeeping team will be delighted with your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Lee
Operations Manager
National Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

99 Bonham was a fine hotel. All members of the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning crew, were friendly and welcoming. The room is new with nice appliances in the bathroom and numerous TV channels. The room also came equipped (after my first three months) with a mobile phone to use for local or long distance calls. The room was small and the table is bolted to the floor, which I found odd, but it's serviceable for an extended stay. The gym in the building does not offer much more than treadmills, a bike and a few free weights, but is ok if that's all you need. Also, the roof was closed for much of my stay, but when it's open, it really has great views.

The location is also nice, in the lower section of Sheung Wan. It's a quick walk to the MTR and many different neighborhoods. My office is in Central (Exchange Square near IFC), and if the weather wasn't extreme, I would usually walk to and from work.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NationalHotels, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Andrew W,

Thank you for your extended stay with us at 99 Bonham!

It’s great to hear that we were really able to make you feel comfortable during your time with us. We are on a continuous mission to improve our guests’ stay experience, hence the small changes during your time here.

Hopefully, we will get another opportunity to have you stay with us at some time in the future. Until then, all the best!

Sincerely,

Christopher Lee
Operations Manager
National Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Hong Kong is a very energetic town where it is very important that you have a retreat. In 99 Bonham we found this. We had room at the 32nd floor, which was very quiet and had everything we needed. A small kitchen excellent for breakfast and a super view. The appartment was superefficiently decorated and we couldn't find a fault. The staff is always there for you when you want it but very discreet. Excellent stay in an excellent vibrant location.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NationalHotels, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Abraham M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay at 99 Bonham.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, and that you found your room to be everything you needed.

We’re also delighted to hear your comments regarding our front office team, and we will be sure to commend them for their performance.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Lee
Operations Manager
National Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews