We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #162 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Small, tiny, cute, lovely, cozy, bright, large window, designed style hotel lobby. I really enjoy the typical small size room, the size was so HK, like it.
On the other hand, the room was too cold! need to switch off air conditioning before sleep. and, the room's sound insulation was tooooooo terrible! Asking help from staffs, if your room neighbors were chatting all night!!

For me, Mini Hotel Causeway was a good looking, lovely, cute, fashion, young, fun girl / boy. But, inside, also was a lazy, not so clean person (pls find lots dirty bed, dirty ceiling pics from hotel photos of TripAdvisor).

Room Tip: book early form booking webs; find special offer form official website; high floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Han-Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Han-Yu L,

Many thanks for your stay with us and your posting of your stay experience.
We are delighted to learn that you generally enjoyed the stay with us.
Should you plan for your return visit to Hong Kong, please book directly with us at our hotel website for the best available packages at your choice.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards,
mini hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

It is not that close to the subway station if you have a huge baggage or heavy thing. The street that pass through was nice and there were a lot of shops to look around, also have convenient store around the hotel. As you see on the name "Mini Hotel", the room was so small even it was a double beded, especially toilet was not big enough to take a shower for large or tall people. I can hear the voice from neighborhood, but i can bear it. No smoking, nice interior of Ground floor. The hotel did not rent electricity adaptor, you just have to buy it from automatic machine on the Ground floor. Overall, if i have a chance to visit Hongkong Causeway Bay station, i would not sleep in that hotel. The staff (boy) with black hair with no glasses was terrible.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A1285ORkimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear A1285ORkimr,

Thank you for sharing such a comprehensive piece of review, we really appreciate it.

Being a hotel ideally suited to a budget travelers, we provide comfortable beds, clean rooms, free toiletries and free WiFi for all our guests. Your valuable feedback has been well conveyed to the concerned departments for immediate improvement. Your comment about attitude of front office staff is duly noted. We will ensure to have improvement in this area as there is no excuse for cold and unpleasant attitude.

Once again, we thank you for all your comments and will take all those points as reference for future improvements on our general facilities as well as the customer service.

Kind regards,
mini hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Mini hallways- my suitcase barely fit. Mini room-which was fine, we only slept there. Mini amenities- no bottles of water, not even a cheap bar of soap in bathroom, no coffee or even a tea bag in the room. Not a good value for what I paid for a double room. Upside- two double beds and allowed 4 people which is hard to find in hk. Good water pressure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sara P,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Hong Kong. Glad to know that you enjoyed our Quad Room for 4 persons and good water pressure. We appreciate your candid comments and would hope that you will accept our sincerest apology for any discomfort and inconvenience caused. We immediately and constructively share your feedback with our team for investigation and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Hong Kong and you may also consider to book via our website for better deal!

Sincerely,
mini hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The location of this hotel was fantastic - an easy walk from the airport bus stop, and also close to the Causaway MRT station.

The room was quant - nicely decorated and had everything I needed. The hotel itself is also nicely decorated.

Service seemed fine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sam B,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! So great to know that you appreciated our location and comfortable room. It’s also lovely to read that you like our decoration and functional room.

We hope to welcome you again and please consider to book via our hotel website directly for a better deal!

Best regards,
mini hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Location of the hotel is excellent. A short walk to the Causeway Bay's major shopping malls, Times Square, Hysan Place and Sogo. Everything is within walking distance.

The lobby and reception areas are beautifully decorated. The room is super tiny.
What was worse was, the toilet seat faced the sliding door and when you sit on it and close the glass sliding door, your knees literally will touch the door. I am a petite person, so i wonder how someone taller and bigger than me is going to use the toilet/shower area. The room is so tiny that there is no wardrobe and worse, no where to rest your tired feet except sit on the bed! I had my elderly parents travelling with me so booking this hotel was a mistake. We made them walked and shopped the whole day before retiring to their room at night! No, resting in the lobby was not an option as there was just a coffee machine there and our rooms were not provided with the coffee capsules that you needed to take it with you to make coffee at the lobby! They rested their feet at cafes and restaurants, at least they had food and drinks available to them. It also would be too claustrophobic for them to stay in the room for more than an hour. Definitely not a good choice of hotel for people travelling with elderly or young children in tow.

The staff are unfriendly and no communication from them at all after you've checked in. Even though it's a small hotel there wasn't any warm greetings, acknowledgements whatsoever encountered throughout our four nights stay. And people say you get this kind of treatment in big hotel chains!! I had expected a different level of service in a small cosy hotel. A little disappointing.

If you are a couple or single, young and energetic, who will walk and shop from morning till night, returning to the hotel just to sleep, and don't mind a cramped space, then this hotel is ideal, for what it's worth.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minihotelhk, Public Relations Manager at Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Janet T,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Hong Kong. We are very sorry to note that your experience was below expectation. We appreciate your candid comments and would hope that you will accept our sincerest apology for our lapse and any resulting discomfort and inconvenience. We immediately and constructively share your feedback with our team for investigation and improvement. Hope to have a chance to provide you better experience on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
mini hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 726 in Hong Kong
966 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#176 of 726 in Hong Kong
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#456 of 726 in Hong Kong
127 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#208 of 726 in Hong Kong
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Sun Wui Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $78 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hong Kong at an upscale mini brand, mini hotel Causeway Bay offers finest hospitality for every travel - business trip, family vacation, couple honeymoon or friends holiday. Guestrooms are neutrally-toned in stylish and practically designs. Four room types: Deluxe Room, Family Room, Patio Room and Master Room are well equipped for your needs. With 5 stars bed, complimentary high-speed WIFI internet access, laptop-compatible safe, power plugs, electric kettle and more subtle amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing