We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for a family with teenager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Ranked #164 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a family with teenager”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We for our family of four, we need to relax at the end of our journey thru Kuala Lumpur-Macau-GZ-HK.. Spend lots of days in buses, trains and planes.. We would like a nice comfy bed with spacious rooms with reasonable prices for our last days. That is almost impossible to get in hectic, expensive and crowded Hongkong.

So, we booked booked a family room for 4(four) pax in Caritas Bianchi Lodge.
First time we arrived thru MRT from the train station from Guangzhou, we rather confused on which way to go by MRT, but we end up stop at Yau Ma Tei and walk with our luggages around 5 min to get to the hotel. The hotel looked old and not interesting, and the lobby rest room is very dissapointing :( but once we step into our room, we are amazed of the modern look and amenity of the hotel.

The room are HHUUGGEE.. with 1 double bed and 2 singles bed with nice and fluffy sheet. They are in clean and perfect condition. The carpet are clean and comfy.. Giant screen TV with a 3 seater sofa are a big plus. Bath room with rain shower are OK.

Bfast included in the room price, the restaurant looked old and outdated. But the girl and man serving us look polished in their business suit and very helpful. We love their omellete and sausage cocktail. Bacon also provided.. Yummmyy... fill up your tummy for a whole day of shopping before you go :)

Room Service restaurant is also delicious, one nite I ordered Hongkong fried rice, for a HKD 50 it's too expensive to me, it late around 9.00 pm, we are too lazy to go out. Our last order rice come in a small wok that enough for two persons. Love.. love the pork bacon slice.. Hmmmm..

Conclusion : Caritas is an old hotel that very good in updating where is necesary, as a hotel guest we can sleep very well and eat very good. Location wise : perfect lots of shopping and eating area around but not for very small children, no play ground at all. Price : Not to cheap, but worth it with the facilities we got. And our family would LLLooooVVee to be back here again..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakartaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    300
    100
    10
    6
See reviews for
51
76
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed for two nights on my way to Vietnam. Wanted something basic with a good size room. CBL met that requirement. Rooms were clean as were the bathrooms, although all a bit worn. Hotel is in main shopping area and close to the night markets. My biggest issue was location. It is a solid 20 to 25 minute walk to the docks and 20 minutes to the bar/restaurant area off of Tsim Sha Tsui.

I recommend for a quick layover based on the price, would not recommend if you like to grab a quick bite/beer.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Found out about this place through other reviews on Tripadvisor.
Initially we were concerned about what kind of room it'd be like as it is a "lodge" and not a hotel. But eventually, we were so happy when we stepped into our room!

We booked a family room for 4 people on the 12th floor.
The room was huge for HK standards and there were 2 single beds and a double bed. There was even a sofa couch and lots of floor space for us to mess up. :P
Maybe because it is newly renovated, everything was clean and new!
The beds are good too - for the 4 nights I slept there, I slept very well, and woke up feeling rested and fresh!

The toilet was very clean too - there was a rain shower, and shower head. Pressure of water and temperature was very good too. It is really wonderful to come back to a comfortable room where you can have a good bath and have a good rest after all the walking in the day.

We paid HKD1584 per night per room, which isn't that cheap but isn't so expensive too. I think it's really good value though, considering that other hotel rooms might be slightly more expensive, and we were quite glad to have a room which could accomodate all 4 of us.
The price varies from time to time, so do check it first (they will send you a list of the rates).

The service staff are good too. They were helpful with enquiries and were friendly too. (Not the enthusiastic friendly kind but the pleasant friendly kind)

Location wise, it was really good. Just a few min walk to Yau Ma Tei station!
It is also near the bus stops for the airport bus A21. (both to and fro)
What I like about the location is that it branches off Nathan Road, and it is not on Nathan Road itself. So the moment u turn in from Nathan Road and walk 1-2 min up the gentle slope of Cliff Road to the lodge, it is not as noisy and I think it's good.
There is a really crowded small Japanese restaurant along Cliff Road too! We didn't get to try but it looks good! The Garden Restaurant opposite the lodge has very good value dim sum too! Delicious and affordable!

Overall, we totally enjoyed staying in Caritas Bianchi Lodge. I'll stay there again if I go back to HK! :) :) :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We've stayed in this hotel for the second time, for three nights. We have chosen this hotel again because of the great location near the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station (3 min walk from the hotel) and the proximity to the markets/restaurants. The price is also very good for what you get.
We had a room on the 14th floor from which you could even see a part of the Victoria Island skyline. The room was pretty big, with a rain shower, a flat screen tv and free LAN internet access. The double bed was comfortable too. However the cleanliness of the room could have been better. The bed cover had some spots which apparetnly couldn't be washed off. A change to new ones would be necessary. The breakfast was quite good. One thing we didn't like was the really slow elevator so that sometimes you had to wait 5-10 minutes for the elevator to arrive. The service was ok, not outstanding, but satisfying. When checking in you have to leave a deposit of 300 HKD which will be payed back upon your departure.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, who is just looking for a reasonable priced accommodation, in good location as a starting point to discover the city, with nice breakfast. However if you need more luxury, great views, spa or are planing to stay in the hotel during the day, then the hotel is maybe not the right choice for you.

P.S. a small tip if you want some sushi near the hotel: there is a great cheap and delicios sushi bar just 50 meters north of the Yau Ma Tei Station exit C on the Nathan road called ICHiBAN. There is a takeaway service so we ate the sushi at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Location : Very central. In a slightly crowded area of HK, but perfect for tourists, since the underground metro is just around the corner
Hotel ambience & stay : Very prim proper & up to date. Seems run down from the outside but is quite nice from the inside. good hospitality and service
Food : Our stay included a complimentary breakfast which was continental in nature & to die for. Very sumptous and fresh
Staff : Not extremly versed in English, but helpful neverthless.
Overall - Would recommend to people searching to stay on a budgeted holiday in HK and would definitky go back again...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#195 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#122 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#182 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Metro Winner Hotel
#200 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caritas Bianchi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caritas Bianchi Lodge

Property: Caritas Bianchi Lodge
Address: No.4 Cliff Road,Yaumati, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $83 - $264
Hotel Class:3 star — Caritas Bianchi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caritas Bianchi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caritas Bianchi Hotel Hong Kong
Caritas Bianchi Lodge Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing