We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,897)
Filter reviews
4,897 results
Traveller rating
2,730
1,727
297
91
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,730
1,727
297
91
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moko mall flower market mongkok east station ladies market grand century place food opera lion rock la scala restaurant prince edward shopping centre fa yuen street family room club floor mongkok area queen size excellent hotel tsim sha tsui
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 4,897 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great value hotel with nice service and comfortable room. The stuffs are really nice.Especially Kathy Cheung who is the club floor supervisor. In the past 3 years, I lived in this Hotel several times, I sincerely thank for Kathy's great service.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricHCDFImmigration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear EricHCDFImmigration

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments about Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us in Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza Hotel very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning on coming to Hong Kong, so I can assist you with your reservations.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, clean quiet rooms. We had a family room which was perfect for our family of 4 recovering from a long haul flight. Black out curtains, quiet room, comfortable beds. Swimming pool beautiful and refreshing after a day out in Hong Kong. All the staff were helpful and attentive. The location was great for Mongkok. We enjoyed the night markets and shopping centre close at hand. Fantastic value for money. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Amy D

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Please come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Enjoyed our spacious room, very good service and amenities. Near a Catholic Church, Flower St and Ladies Road. Near 2 MTR. Nice pool. Connected to a mall which has a food court. Their in house restaurants are all very delicious. And they have special deals for their guest.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bblg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear bblg

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments about Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza Hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We haven’t been back to Royal Plaza since their renovation. Overall hotel looks apart, nice lobby and most things looks newish.
We got the family room which I believe is pretty much the same size as the normal standard. Bathroom is big and roomy, good with kids but the shower/bathtub is tiny.
Beds are good standard and we had 2 adults and 2 kids in room.
Only complaint I would have is on the first few nights u can smell cigarette smoke in bathroom.
Location is ok, u think it’s close to a lot of things but you still need a lot of walking. Shopping centre next door is great with a lot of food places to go but no real convenient store close by.

Room tip: Ask for rooms away from lifts or you keep hearing people arrive.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Peter C

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the Royal Plaza on the club level after a long trip through northern Europe. The staff very kindly accommodated our requests for an early check in and a late check out, in order to meet our flight schedules.
It was a quiet oasis located in the midst of the hustle of Kowloon's street life and the highly energetic movement of masses of people outside. The calm of the 19th floor, and the warm and welcoming staff, all of whom were sympathetic, knowledgeable and competent, made the hotel a great place to return to after the frenetic activity of Hong Kong.
The pool and gym were good quality, and the rooms were spacious, and well appointed. And the breakfast, afternoon teas and cocktails were all excellent - and included in the price of the room.
We left the hotel after a few days refreshed, and relaxed. Good job guys!

Room tip: Choose Royal Club level rooms - great inclusions
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Matt A

Many thanks for your positive and fabulous review. I am truly grateful for your encouraging comments. I will share your kind words with the entire team, as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews