We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 122
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 292
USD 202
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 155
USD 133
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 165
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 264
USD 230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 348
USD 230
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,638)
Filter reviews
4,638 results
Traveller rating
2,541
1,675
283
89
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,541
1,675
283
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoko mallflower marketmongkok east stationladies marketgrand century placefood operala scala restaurantlion rockshopping centreprince edwardfa yuen streetfamily roomclub floormongkok areaqueen sizecovered walkwayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 4,638 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great value hotel with nice service and comfortable room. The stuffs are really nice.Especially Kathy Cheung who is the club floor supervisor. In the past 3 years, I lived in this Hotel several times, I sincerely thank for Kathy's great service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricHCDFImmigration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear EricHCDFImmigration

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments about Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us in Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza Hotel very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are planning on coming to Hong Kong, so I can assist you with your reservations.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, clean quiet rooms. We had a family room which was perfect for our family of 4 recovering from a long haul flight. Black out curtains, quiet room, comfortable beds. Swimming pool beautiful and refreshing after a day out in Hong Kong. All the staff were helpful and attentive. The location was great for Mongkok. We enjoyed the night markets and shopping centre close at hand. Fantastic value for money. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Amy D

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Please come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Enjoyed our spacious room, very good service and amenities. Near a Catholic Church, Flower St and Ladies Road. Near 2 MTR. Nice pool. Connected to a mall which has a food court. Their in house restaurants are all very delicious. And they have special deals for their guest.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bblg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear bblg

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments about Royal Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza Hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We haven’t been back to Royal Plaza since their renovation. Overall hotel looks apart, nice lobby and most things looks newish.
We got the family room which I believe is pretty much the same size as the normal standard. Bathroom is big and roomy, good with kids but the shower/bathtub is tiny.
Beds are good standard and we had 2 adults and 2 kids in room.
Only complaint I would have is on the first few nights u can smell cigarette smoke in bathroom.
Location is ok, u think it’s close to a lot of things but you still need a lot of walking. Shopping centre next door is great with a lot of food places to go but no real convenient store close by.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from lifts or you keep hearing people arrive.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Peter C

Thank you for your compliments and feedback. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Plaza Hotel. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the Royal Plaza on the club level after a long trip through northern Europe. The staff very kindly accommodated our requests for an early check in and a late check out, in order to meet our flight schedules.
It was a quiet oasis located in the midst of the hustle of Kowloon's street life and the highly energetic movement of masses of people outside. The calm of the 19th floor, and the warm and welcoming staff, all of whom were sympathetic, knowledgeable and competent, made the hotel a great place to return to after the frenetic activity of Hong Kong.
The pool and gym were good quality, and the rooms were spacious, and well appointed. And the breakfast, afternoon teas and cocktails were all excellent - and included in the price of the room.
We left the hotel after a few days refreshed, and relaxed. Good job guys!

Room Tip: Choose Royal Club level rooms - great inclusions
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eBusiness_Team, General Manager at Royal Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Matt A

Many thanks for your positive and fabulous review. I am truly grateful for your encouraging comments. I will share your kind words with the entire team, as it is certainly the best motivation for us to do even better in the future. I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards
C.F. Wong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews