We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding trendy hotel, 7 star service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #41 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
412 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Oustanding trendy hotel, 7 star service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for one night based on TA reviews. Got a decent price on the Mira hotel website, including breakfast.

Hotel is in a fantastic spot onthecorner of Kimberley and Nathan roads, amongst great shopping and food areas.

The service at this hotel really is above and beyond in every way. Checkin staff superb (great ipad decices for the bill too). Nothing too much trouble.

Hotel is extremely modern (7 million dollar refurb in 2007) and is very trendy. Rooms likewise. Amazing bed, great shower with rainfall shower head, good TV.

When i went out to dinner, they changed my towels, turned down the bed, refilled the complimentary water bottles, and replaced the complimentary fruit that i had eaten. Wow.

Free newspaper inthe morning on the door handle.

The fitness centre and pool are absolutely amazing. Great fitness centre with free weights and cardio - normally a let down in most hotels.

The pool is beautiful - looked very inviting. Staff more than willing to help in any way.

Concierge fantastic, evencoming out and tellingthe taxi driver in Chinese where to go.

Two Michelin starred restaurants on site, and a few bars. I went to Cuisine Cuisine which is Cantonese and 1 michelin star. See separate review onTA - it was fantastic.

I was also contacted by the Sales and Marketing GM, who insisted on having breakfast with me. I thought it a bid weird, but went nonetheless. She was very lovely and chatty and just wanted to see if there was any feedback etc. wow, i have never seen that approach before! They really seem to care.

All in all i truly could not fault the Mira - simply amazing. This is definitely my hotel of choice now in Hong kong.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    966
    200
    64
    44
See reviews for
380
861
219
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stay at the Mira hotel for business twice a year. we used to stay at the Sheraton but prefer this newly renovated, modern hotel. Check in is fast and luggage is brought to the room promptly. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and well thought out with great attention to detail. Beds are very comfortable.
The pool, spa and gym areas are great with spa and steam room. Buffet breakfast is extensive and room service food is great.
I like that the hotel is close to Nathan Road and the MTR underground station and a short walk to Harbour City Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a drink at Vibes Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed for nine nights for a mother and daughter trip to HK for the first time. Excellent location for shopping, food and transportation to anywhere. The spa was the perfect place to relax after a long day of walking and sightseeing. The pool area has a loung-like yet comfortable atmosphere. My only complaint is that the seating area on the ground floor and the garden both turn into a bar/loung in the evening which forces hotel guests to buy drinks in order to occupy the space.

Room Tip: Low ceiling height alert. Not sure if all floors are uniform.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorldNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights before our cruise round Asia. The hotel was in a central position with beautiful rooms, free wi fi, large tv, spotlessly clean. There was a lovely pool and spa area with hot tubs, steam rooms. Breakfast was lovely and the staff couldnt do enough for you. A lovely hotel right in the centre of Nathan Road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amazonlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

They gave me a room without closet since we were early check in. We question the bell boy and he said that's how it is!! Later we found out the room they provide was smaller than the actual size and without closet but we paid the full price. So make sure you get a regular room when you are early check in. Also there a lady from the bar in the lobby is so rude that ask my wife and daughter moved to another table. Since we sat there and order some snack and drinks and I needed go up to the room to drop off something. My wife was so upset that the lady asked them to move to anther small corner table but the lady didn't ask the other guy (white guy) to move. We are Asian from U.S.A. maybe she thought we are local......
Never go back... K-11 is better

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clement p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#12 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,368 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $256 - $445
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing