We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, Relaxing and Modern!”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I was traveling for business through Asia and Hong Kong was my last stop on a 12 marathon through 4 countries. All I wanted was a quiet, relaxing and clean hotel to stay in for the last four days of my business trip... this is exactly what the Mira gave me! The room was very modern, clean, relaxing and cozy.
When searching for hotels in the area this was the lowest priced hotel that was within walking distance to the train. Included a mini bar, in room business center, amazing rain shower, comfortable bedding and good room service. There was a band in the bar one night which was great. I have already recommended this hotel to friends traveling to HK this spring.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the main street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOSpilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,963 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic hotel for a weekend - I cannot really fault the hotel. Checkin service was smooth and fast, room was fantastic - had a city view room over looking the park.The room is very modern with ipod dock flat screen TV and a sony pc built into the TV plus a mobile phone to use during your stay in HKG. Breakfast buffet in Yam was amazing and the staff will even make you a skim latte if you ask ! Hotel is totally non smoking but there is a courtyard in the centre of the hotel were you can puff away.
I could not fault this hotel during my stay - totally amazed by the service standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room - park views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

One night in a transit "stop over" in Hongkong over Christmas
Hotel is very well located, rooms excellent and well trained staff made me very welcome
Everything in the hotel was modern , clean and efficient
Very satisfied with every aspect of my stay - one improvement could be a shuttle service from airport to the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmarket18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Modern without falling overboard into cheesy like the W in HK. Great for business travelers who want a little style. Rooms on the club floor are tech savvy, organized and well thought out; convenient outlets, lounge with breakfast, happy hour etc.
Bridge to the Miramar Towers if you are doing business is a nice plus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights for Chinese New Year with my partner, hotel decor was second to none you can see they have spent a lot and have even considered lower ceilings so wiring works can be done to rooms with people in without disrupting etc. Had a park view room on the 9th floor, rooms very similar to Langham Hotel (Mong Kok) - with the glass windows between bathroom / room.

Check in was very efficient and housekeeping staff were always friendly. We had breakfast included in our rate, if it was not included I would not have forked out the $502HKD every morning!! Selection was no where as big as the Langham & service was hit & miss, when it was quieter staff just seem to standby & watch you eat (making it a tad uncomfortable, though we did find a lot of people did stare at us a lot in HK - partner is english & i'm a british born chinese they seemed baffled & were confused how to greet us! - which could be as to why!).

there was a really nice bar on the 5th floor called Vibes - outdoor terraced. hugely, hugely, hugely disappointed this was closed on the 23rd Jan!! its a 5 star hotel & guests cannot use the bar!? Really?! on few occassions at this bar some of the staff could not understand english - not an issue with me as i can speak chinese but for my partner he found this very frustrating, to add to that there were a number of occassions where our drinks order went missing & we were left 30mins or longer waiting for a drink! On our last evening thurs 26th Jan we went down to the bar & were told the we werent allowed to sit in the booths (although the place was practically empty with 2 other small tables & it was only opened for a further hour & half!) unless we were going to spend $3,000HKD!! - that's like 15 cocktails each!! Needless to say the booths remained empty the rest of the evening!

Cusine Cuisine 2 michellin starred restaurant - yeah right!!

On the whole i have to agree with a previous comment made on here, Harbour Grand was better & so was the Langham - a big down side to the mira is you sacrifice the harbour views :( & the park views arent that amazing!

We decided to try this hotel as i've stayed in alot of the others already & by reading reviews on here prior i may have set my expectations too high. Dont get me wrong it is a nice hotel, but it just seems little things kept letting it down! Oh a benefit of it is...snoopy / Charlie Brown cafe is like round the corner on Cameron Road - walk down to TST MTR and turn left onto Cameron Road...walk down & its on the right!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_brighton0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#20 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#52 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,467 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#38 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,159 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#47 of 729 in Hong Kong
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $227 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing