We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #121 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

After reading the reviews on here and knowing the location, we were dubious about staying here, however this was an excellent place to stay.
Like other reviews- rooms are small, We were fortunate to be upgraded to a harbour view suite (we emailed a few days before saying we here for a special occasion, to celebrate a birthday) and enjoyed the extra space.

Free shuttle and MTR Hung Hom and bus station on door step so transport easy.

Discovered that the food court in the attached mall has free wifi access and is open until 10pm and no time limit- food is good there. Mc Donalds at the MTR Hung Hom offers 20min free each day also so don't bother paying for it at hotel.

The attached mall has supermarket, pharmacy and travelex which are all handy to have, especially if you have the suite with kitchen.

The restaurant in the promenade, smorgasbord is worth having,but do not go to the Chinese restaurant on the 8th floor, very disappointing service ( not sure it is actually attached to hotel)

Pool and gym are good.
Housekeeping were good and always polite and clean.
When we first arrived bellboy took luggage up and as noted by another reviewer, waiting around for a tip. We did, however the other couple who we travelled with, did not so it is personal choice if you do or not and they will not hassle you.

All in all good service aNd great location. Wish we knew about joining the club lounge membership as views amazing for light show on harbour at 8pm each night.

Room Tip: Discovered that the food court in the attached mall has free wifi access and is open until 10pm and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmenace00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    764
    350
    89
    61
See reviews for
347
425
117
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I just returned from HPM hotel. Stayed with a group, so I don't know prices.
Pro's
Very good location. Close to the center and subway station, free shuttle every 20 min. to Peninsula hotel at the center of Kowloon.
The best part is the breakfast and dinner, which is the richest I met in any hotel. Fits all tastes, even vegeterians, and planty of seafood.
Part of the building is a big mall connected by a pedestrian bridge to the rail station
Now the Con's. We got our rooms in the 11-12 floors. Those are the smokers rooms. Some from my groop changed to the 10th floor. The smell was the same.
The rooms are tiny. I stayed in a regular room alone, and had no place to open my suitcase. The couples in my groop had worst problem.
The furniture and TV are very old, and the matress is very hard.
Bottom line is that next time I will prefer to stay in that hotel again because the pro's, but avoid floors 11, 12 and 21, the smokers floors.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We picked this hotel as it had suite rooms. We needed to have a separate room to sleep in and did not fancy interconnecting hotel rooms. We were extremely satisfied with our choice. I have stayed in tsim sha tsui many times and appreciated being in a different area. All we needed was a place to grab a few groceries (there is a mall attached to the hotel which had this), a place to eat nearby (the mall attached to the HP Metropolis has quite a few different types of restaurants and so did the train station which was attached to the mall). We went to disney twice and hung out at whampoa world, lai chi kok, mong kok and also harbour city and ocean terminal. You can walk undercover to the train station which is a bonus in the peak of summer. The pool is a terrific size and it overlooks the harbour, which I never tire of. I have found this hard to beat for families. This was my 12th or so time to Hong kong.

Room Tip: We chose the Grand Harbour View Suite which had spectacular views of all the happenings on Hong Kong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doonacrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We just returned from 3 weeks in HK at the Harbour Plaza Metropolis. The staff was very nice and efficient, and the accommodations were nice - especially on the Club Floors! I read the review here that suggested we upgrade to the Club Floors, and it was great! The Club Lounge membership includes an incredible breakfast offering (including an omlette maker) every morning!, and there is a wonderful Happy Hour each evening from 6-8 including nice food and all the drinks you could want .
The staff in the Lounge are especially helpful and attentive, and the view over Victoria Harbour from the terrace is not to be missed! When the nightly Light Show comes on, it is just glorious. Spend the extra money to enjoy this experience - you'll be glad you did.
There is a shuttle to TST that runs every 20 minutes. The Hung Hom MTR station is just across the street, and it will take you to TST East. With a short walk, you will be in the heart of things and ready to take the Star Ferry over to Hong Kong Island.

Room Tip: Club Floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTwoCents4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I visited this hotel with my wife and child in april 12 for 4 days

Positive Points
Very near to Hung Hom MTR sation we used mtr for all 4 days of our stay in hk
free bus shuttle to Tsim Tsha Tsui

Negatives
i had prebooked with full payment then too i was asked for 400USD deposit

rooms small

For indian its better if u get hotel in Tsim Tsha Tsui i booked this around 7000 INR\nght Bcoz all Indian VEg Restaurants are in tht area only

In a nutsheel ok kind of hotel bcoz i spended whole day in sightseeing and didnot spent much time in hotel except for sleeping

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisith1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#165 of 718 in Hong Kong
933 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#53 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,876 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#189 of 718 in Hong Kong
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
437 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#116 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,443 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $153 - $363
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing