We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in August 2011. Everything about the hotel was fantastic and a unique experience. The staff could not be faulted at all, they were discreet yet attentive, friendly yet professional. The food was abundant with a choice of European and Asian food even for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for this hotel or staff. It has to be just about the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I can't really comment on the value as we booked a major trip to Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong through Travel Bag and we just focused on the total, all I can say is we were very happy with the total price we paid for a truly amazing trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,159
    1,266
    231
    62
    32
See reviews for
1,302
1,978
427
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I spent 3 nights in February 2012 at the Langham Palace with my 6 year old daughter and the hotel service and atmosphere was absolutely top notch. We felt welcomed, cared for and pampered. The pool, spa and gym facilities on the top floor are terrific and the staff were exceptionally attentive to both myself and my daughter throughout - ensuring that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niigata, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Me and two others stayed at the Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong Hotel from December 26-30, 2011. I chose this hotel for a variety of reasons including price, location, and recommendations from a number of sites including TripAdvisor. Here is what we observed:

+ Morning Buffet was fantastic. We had a plan that included breakfast for every day we stayed there. Although we were tempted to have a true ''Hong Kong breakfast'' outside of the property, there was enough variety to keep us satisfied for 4 days, including Japanese, Western, and Chinese dishes.
+ Service was outstanding throughout. Concierge helped us with transportation, front desk provided a delightful, yet speedy check-in and check-out. Service was on the ball at the restaurants paying attention to every detail.
+ 3 minute walk to closest subway station, providing quick access to Hong Kong Island and Tsim Tsa Tsui.
+ When mentioning a special occasion, some kind of service is provided. We received chocolate and a bottle of champagne for a birthday.
+ Fun location. Although Mongkok isn't known for nightlife or anything, it does provide a very Hong Kong-like experience. Lots of open markets, local restaurants and shops, and other locations that makes you feel like a local than a tourist.
+ Room was more than spacious for 3 people, even with the rollaway.
+ In-room amenities was more than expected. This went beyond the usual shampoo and memopad. We had our own kitchenette including sink, silverware, plates, and lots of wine glasses.

- Paid wi-fi access throughout the property. Unlike most hotels, wi-fi isn't free. Cost about US $10 a day.
- Meals are priced above average. Not a big surprise, considering all the cheap eateries surrounding the hotel.

This hotel is an easy one to recommend. Although it's not located in the more touristy parts of Hong Kong, it does provide a nice quiet haven from the hustle and bustle of it all. This hotel is also a little more expensive then others, so it's worth checking out the deals on their official webpage as offers such as ''20% off room rate for 3 nights or more," "free breakfast," etc. are more common than not.

Although it was our first trip to Hong Kong, we fell in love with everything HK had to offer. We will definitely come back and the Langham Place will, without a doubt, be our first choice when finding a place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a Prime Place room, which is a corner room facing Hong Kong Island. Although Victoria Bay is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank furenchitoasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We've stayed at Langham Place Hotel in Monkok, HK twice now and it is about the best hotel we've stayed at! The staff are wonderful and completely dedicated to making your stay enjoyable and comfortable. This hotel is in the center of everything - shopping, eating, sightseeing. The metro is just beneath the hotel. The breakfast is delicious and there's something for everyone. We will definitely be going back to Langham Place Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomilappin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hi Naomi,

Always happy to read when guests say that we're the best hotel they've stayed at - that's the best accolade we can ask for.

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Wow! This place is one of the best! Super service, wonderful room, expensive but great 5 star chinese restaurant, plus location in the middle of everything. Great access to the the Metro and many local markets. Booked for 3 nights before leaving on a two week cruise. Had advance booked another hotel in Hong Kongfor 3 nights on the back end to get a great view of Hong Kong Island and Victoria Harbor. Even though the view was great at the Salisbury we wished we had come back to Langham Place.
Tip: If you book in advance and prepay through hotel website you can save some big bucks over normal rates.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misfitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 708 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,155 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 708 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $224 - $442
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing