We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was located in the city and have very stunning views especially at night. Great accommodation, the stuff are very helpful, polite and friendly. You can get the value of your money of the service they provide. Their swimming pool is very nice. They have also gym for your relaxation. The rooms are very clean, spacey and the comfort room is very nice with a hot and cold shower. Amazing stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faharikozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,387
    1,327
    241
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,392
2,079
444
1,165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Langham is probably one of the best hotels ive been to. Service is great - staff are very friendly. Location is awesome - close to restaurants and also langham has its own shopping mall. Rooms are superb - very clean and spacious ! The only down fall for me was not staying there long enough, i was only there for 2 nights - should of stayed longer !!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ameii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Hi Ameii,

Great feedback, and hopefully you can stay longer than two nights next time - and sample more of our pillow menu.

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk - Suffolk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at Langham place with our two daughters aged 8 and 10.
The only hiccup we had was when we arrived at 4 pm and they told us our room would not be ready until 5.30. I politely threw all my toys out the pram and the got their backsides in gear. The room was ready 20 mins later.

We had a quad room (king and 2 singles, small kitchen) It was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equiped. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet. We had supper in 'The Place' one night, which was also very good.

The L Club is well worth the money. They have free food and drink all day. There is a kids play room, lots of PCs and IPADs and very attentive staff. It easily pays for itself with just a couple of glasses of wine.

The room top pool is lovely and heated to 30 dedrees. The children were welcome there.
The gym and spa are one floor below. The gym is the best hotel gym I've been in. The view over the Hong Kong sky line is amazing. The changing rooms are very plush too.

The hotel staff are truelly excelent. They suggested restaurants for us, made sure the taxi drivers know where you want to go etc etc.

I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemimaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPHKG, General Manager at Cordis, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Hi Jemima,

Thanks for sharing - sorry we didn't have your room on arrival, it's probably our biggest challenge in Hong Kong, but glad to hear it was all positive for you and the family after that. We know from experience if the kids are happy it makes for a more relaxing trip for all.

Hope to see you again soon.

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This Hotel is of course quite nice as you can guess from the price. Front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms were very small, but I guess this is common with al Hong Kong Hotels. The large shopping center and subway is coonected so you never have to go outside to get there. This is not in a real touristy area so if you eat at the local restaurants you will get some stares as they dont see many foreigners. I found the place a bit hokey with all there cute sayings they would have on various card they put around the room like "I am beautiful" "I am special" I think I would stay closer to the bay next time. It was far to go to Hong Kong Island which seemed to have a more authentic Hong Kong feel and tourist attractions. Pretty good food in the restaurants. Very expensive to have laundry done by the Hotel. The spa facilities were very nice but expensive. Nice indoor pool on the top with great scenic views.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smith806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We returned for our second visit to Club L on the 36th floor, our room was a suite 3801 which was very nice. The service was superb, the staff very attentive and we would love to go back again. New Year was busy but it was no problem for the hotel. Jackal was superb again but all of the staff were and the only comment we had was about the toiletries which seemed small and poor quality. They really think of all the small details which makes a difference. Great hotel right in the shopping (womans market) of Kowloon and the subway makes it so easy to get around. all in all a great trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenPhyllisTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $220 - $391
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing