We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
763
555
269
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
555
269
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prince edward mtr ladies market walking distance mtr station fa yuen street renovated room airport bus side entrance standard room flower market nathan road dim sum strategic location stayed for nights pleasant stay extra bed shower head
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay with Metropark Mongkok as always.
More than 10 years staying in this hotel and we still feel at home during all our visits.
Rooms are always clean and well kept.
Staff are friendly and courteous

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Alex L

Thank you for the comments to the Tripadvisor and sharing your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Good environment and perfect service from all staff, the place is very convenient which is around MTR, restaurant, famous place, house keeping is good as they service everyday with clean and tidy..Thanks will visit again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Franco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Franco A,

Thank you for the comments to the Tripadvisor and sharing your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location and the service were satisfied to you and will keep improving our quality of services.

Look forward to welcoming your back to Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Location: The hotel is located at a well-connected place. The Prince Edwards MTR station is just a couple of hundred meters away. This station is extremely convenient when traveling to the usual tourist places.

Room: The room was quite small. However, it was cleaned well, which is what's important. There is no view as such, but if you aren't going to spend much time in the room, it shouldn't matter anyway. Basic toiletries and amenities are provided daily.

Staff: We did not interact much with the staff, but they were helpful when we did. The check-in and check-out process was quick.

Room Tip: The walls are thin, so be prepared.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Subhashree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Subhashree M,

Thank you for the comments to the Tripadvisor and sharing your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location and the service were satisfied to you and will keep improving our quality of services and offered different types of room to fulfill guest request.

Look forward to welcoming your back to Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

A generally good place to stay. The view could be better, but there are good restaurants all around.

Pros: clean-looking and good value. Go to the exercise room to get free water and clean towels.

So-so: Staff can be hit or miss. Good and friendly service from some, not so good from others. One cleaning lady was happy to talk to us and introduce some restaurants, but one cleaning man simply said to use the hotel restaurants.

Cons: Rooms are noisy. Some rooms have shared doors, so you can hear your neighbors pretty well. Some staff don’t clean well enough. Our cups hadn’t been cleaned since the day before we got here. Imagine drinking from a cup someone else had drunk from! Plus some things in the room (shower mat, hot-water maker) were still wet from the previous guests. Beds are really small, too, and when we tried to book a double queen, we got a double twin.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Traveler000090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Traveler000090,

Thank you for your comment and shared your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We are glad to hear that the hotel location was convenient to you. Will look into the sound proof of guest room and the facilities to provide a comfortable stay to the guest.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Very convenient location : 2 minutes'walk from Edward road metro station and 25 minutes by taxi from the airport.
Nice room with a desk to work.
Breakfast average.
Perfect 5 stars service from M.Henry who made my 5 nights'stay wonderful ! Thank you so much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BenMexic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear BenMexic8,

Thank you for the comments to the Tripadvisor and sharing your staying experience with the Metropark Hotel Mongkok.

We'd like to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel and the compliment to our staff. We will keep providing the qualified product and service.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropark Hotel Mongkok in near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews