We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively convenient,good quality hotel”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #85 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relatively convenient,good quality hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

The free shuttle (K1) from Kowloon station is comfortable, but the ride itself took us about an hour to reach the hotel, since the bus stops at other stops first (the Eaton hotel is at the 6th stop). Check in at the hotel is a bit long, and one of the rooms that we booked was not ready when we arrived (3pm). Apart from the bad start, the rooms are comfortable and clean. I stayed in the club room, which has a large windowed wall. The E Club breakfast is pretty basic, service is average, but one can tell that they are trying. Coffee here is not so good, but Satrbucks is just around the corner, where I'd go for my coffees. The MTR Jordan is nearest, about 10 mins walk along Nathan road. The street is very busy in the evening, lots os shops and restaurants.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    1,835
    485
    127
    66
See reviews for
754
1,419
321
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Eaton Hotel and its E club offer the business traveller and vacationer a home away from home when visiting Hong Kong. Located in Jordan, the hotel is conveniently located near both bus, MTR and Hung Hom Station. The E Club is a welcome retrreat at the end of a busy day of meetings and walking the trade fairs and provides a relaxed social atmosphere, where you can choose to share conversations with fellow travellers or simply relax with a beverage before continuing to explore Hong Kong.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed for 7 days in April 2012. We do not usually stayed in a hotel in HK, the room is small compare to the US or China, but HK is well known for small space, lot of people, so no surprise there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a good time there .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y_S333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked a Club Room and upon arriving at midnight after a 9 hour flight, were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a corner suite for our weeks stay. Certainly can't fault the room.

The service in the Club Lounge was warm, friendly and efficient. The Hotel is within a hop and a jump across the road to the Temple Street night market - a must visit for the traveller. Also walking distance to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Loads of great restaurants around.

Excellent service overall especially the concierge.
The complimentary Tai Chi lesson held regularly 3 times a week is a bonus and was very professionally conducted. A real treat and a great intro to Hongkong.

The soon to be opened Jordan train station entry/exit just across the road from the Hotel will be tremendous!!
We will certainly come back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tans2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Eaton Smart htl last year between 3rd Oct and 6 Oct 2011. A colleague friend previously stayed there before and recommended us. Upon arrival was very disappointed when told our rooms were not ready need to come back an hour later. It really sucks when we took SIA first morning flight to Hong Kong hoping when we reached the hotel we can check-in. Not much choice we decided to go for lunch nearby the hotel to kill time. We walked bck almost 3pm and again was told the rooms were not ready and need to wait awhile more. I lost my composure demanded to check-in immediately!!! Front office staff saw me very agitated and fuming hot without much ado prepared the key instantly. Sometimes it works when you screamed at the top of your voice demanding instant service despite the embarassment when everybody started looking at your direction. I don't gave a damn!!!
Only plus point of this hotel is near Jordan MTR stn (5 mins walking distance) and when you exit frm the hotel crossing the road junction is the Temple Street aka Men's Street. You can shop in the evening for all kinds of things from souvenirs like t-shirts,scarves,ladies and men attire,kidswear. And a variety of items like toys,bags,belts,shoes,slippers,watches and the lists go on and on ecetera ecetera. You may also find good reasonably cheap food for dinner and supper if you shop around til midnight. It never ceased to amaze me this same stretch of street I visited a decade ago has got it old charm and attraction mainly to tourists like me and my friends. Hong Kong - I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Most Hong Kong hotel rooms relatively very small compared to other Asian cities like Bangkok and Ku...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeCatlover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#101 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,713 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Property: Eaton, Hong Kong
Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $113 - $270
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a daily Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. With 4 restaurants and a bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant, a chilled Japanese izakaya style restaurant, a coffee shop and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing