We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
1,752
344
73
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,752
344
73
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tang court t'ang court food gallery peking road the club lounge beautiful hotel harbour city high tea health club concierge team lobby bar in tsim sha tsui five star hotel rooftop pool excellent location the star ferry terminal shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I can’t do anything but gush about this hotel. From the moment we were whisked away from the reception desk to check in upstairs at the executive club, to the final glass of champagne before the limousine ride to the airport, this was an exceptional experience.

The room itself is spacious with a beautifully appointed bathroom and good toiletries. We arrived the day before my birthday and the bed was covered in balloons and rose petals, and a beautiful little cake was on the side table.

The bed, as is the case pretty much everywhere in Asia, is firm. It’s reasonably quiet, although we did make the error of failing to request a room that didn’t have a connecting door. One morning we were woken extremely early by the infant in the room next door. C’est la vie.

We also made use of the pool upstairs - a first for us in Hong Kong. This has a range of seating but it’s quite limited. Still, the team there comes around regularly with cold towels and fresh bottles of water. Wonderful service.

We took full advantage of the executive club who spoiled us to the extreme. The team there, led by the wonderful Cressty and featuring Kelly, Yo Yo and Jenny gave us the holiday of our dreams and ensured an incredibly memorable stay. The lounge offers all-day champagne (Perrier-Jouet) and there are also snacks on offer. One particular day we were rather hungry in the afternoon and the team got out the sandwich press to make us a chicken and basil wrap. Delicious!

We’ve stayed in some beautiful hotels around the world, including some very fine executive lounges (particularly in Asia) but this was absolutely the best we’ve encountered - the consistency and the care of the team there is amazing. We had an issue with a malfunctioning safe in the room and were a little worried when it looked like the maintenance team would literally have to break it open. We feared for the jewellery and iPad we had stored in there. The team worked through it professionally and promptly and then, to apologise for the inconvenience (which was hardly anything they could have avoided), they organised a complimentary limousine transfer to the airport for our departure. Wonderful, wonderful customer service.

I can’t recommend this highly enough. And, if your qualm is staying on Kowloon side rather than HK island, there are plenty of taxis, the ferry nearby and also the excellent MRT system just across the road. And treat yourself to an executive lounge experience. We’ll certainly be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thefoodieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed here on and off over three week, kind of used it as our base. They let us leave luggage in the store room when we went away to different locations. Breakfast good although can be extremely busy seems to be business people staying here so lots of mobile phone conversations going on which we did not like at breakfast. However nothing to complain about really everything you need, nice pool to visit after a long day out. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lori822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The Langham HK was a great hotel. Very reasonable pricing, and the amenities were great. Rooms were beautiful with great service. The front desk was very helpful about an early check-in. However, at the end of our stay, we requested the hotel to hold our bags after check-out. Unfortunately, our luggages were placed outside of the hotel in the front entrance of the hotel for several hours. All of our valuables were in those bags, so we were shocked to find our belongings just sitting outside.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

From the moment of arrival into Hong Kong, our journey to the hotel, to check in and our stay, The Langham Hong Kong offered the most impeccable service.
Greeting us at the airport was a representative who made the whole experience of our arrival transfer seamless, even after our flight was delayed by an hour. Upon check in, it was the little touches that already made our stay exceptional, from the pink roses gifted to us, to the service of all staff. We were then shown to our room and greeted with a cake, balloons and flower decorations in celebration of my mother's birthday. It really did set the mood of the stay.
The room itself was spacious and modern, with the luxury touches of Wedgwood China, marble bathroom furniture that complimented the space, not crowding it.
We dined at Main St Deli and Bostonian Grill and can say that both offered delicious food. Our only hiccup being the wrong type of fish being serviced at the Grill, however on raising this issue a small discount off our bill was given, which was greatly appreciated.
The roof top pool is a wonderful oasis that is a blessing in the heat after a day of exploring Hong Kong.
The actual location of the property could not be anymore central as well. Walking distance to Canton Rd, The Peninsula and Star Ferry made window shopping interesting and getting around seamless.

Thank you The Langham Hong Kong and all of your staff for making our stay so memorable and also making mum's 60th Birthday exceptionally special. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurenzischke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely superb time at your wonderful hotel. There were many beautiful little extra caring touches like the book marks, roses and the glorious birthday cake for my birthday. Outstanding! This is my second stay at a Langham Hotel and I will be back again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarfysh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews