We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$156
travelup.com
AU$174
ZenHotels.com
AU$149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
496
1,000
504
120
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
1,000
504
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location a harbour view room late check kowloon shopping mtr floor hk peninsula avenue exit china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The room is small. With 3 person sharing, luggage still can place with some arrangement. Room is clean. Pillow too soft but after requested for extra pillow, it make to do. Room service also fast n good. Eg, we requested for iron n iron board n extra pillow. They bring to us less than 15 mins. Location is near mtr.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazelfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel.
The hotel is situated atop the MTR station to provide convenience to guests; you may travel to all part of Hong Kong by this medium.
It is our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely wish you a delightful stay here.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit!

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Booked to stay here with a group off friends at the end of September. The hotel is superbly situated in Hong Kong with very easy access to all the sights and public transport. The rooms are very nice clean contain everything you need but are a bit on the small side so be prepared to live out of your suitcase as there are no drawers as such to put your clothes into. A small wardrobe to hang things up that's about it. The staff were great and very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough to help you to enjoy your stay.Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of choice and very flexible on times to enjoy it. On the whole its very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is ideally located in the hub of Hong Kong and you can travel to all parts of the city within a short distance. Our staff are encouraged to know about your delightful stay especially for the breakfast. The Kowloon Hotel always aims at providing the best value and hospitality to our guests and we would continue to do so. Thank you once again for staying here and we look forward to seeing you another reunion here soon!

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. It's clean, well run and uncomplicated. No surprises good or bad, other than it's considerably more expensive than it used to be.

Great location, good beds, enough room to walk and stand up straight in your room and nice breakfast buffet. I'll stay here again.

Room tip: I like the 17th and 18th floor, but you have to wait for the elevators in the morning...so add a few minutes.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience here.
Our Harbour Club Floor provides exclusive privileges to guests such as complimentary check-in, light refreshment and free internet service, therefore guests found it great to stay at the 17th and 18th floor.
We value your comment and it always motivates us to do better. The Kowloon Hotel will continue to provide the best hospitality to our guests and we look forward to serving you as our regular guest!

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Reading some of the other reviews I am not sure we have been tot he same hotel? Our Harbour view room was great, fresh, and very quiet. Fun bathroom with a glass wall(my husband thought it was great!!) We ate at Loong Yat Heen chinese, the best of the best. A resto that was fully booked, huge round family tables. The food was PERFECT and the wine was excellent. Service very good indeed. And the price, what a surprise, less than the price for one main dish here in Sweden at similair rated resto. The michelin chef a truly a great chef.

Room tip: Harbour view room
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATable4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and sharing your experience with us.
Our hotel was newly renovated in 2009 and some up-to-dated features such as glass wall were being installed. We are happy to know you like it.
On the other hand, menu items of Loong Yat Heen are designed by our 2-starred Michelin Chef, which provides the most sumptuous Chinese delicacies in town; try different dishes there at your next visit and they can definitely amaze you!
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon! Tack!

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location for getting out and about in Hong Kong. Located directly behind The Peninsula Hotel, the Kowloon Hotel is a short walk to metro stations, endless eateries & shopping malls and the Star Ferry.

Room tip: Above 5th floor to potentially avoid traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alwyasatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KowloonHotelMgmt, Public Relations Manager at The Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you very much for staying at The Kowloon Hotel and taking the time to share your experience here.
Your comment always motivates us to provide the best hospitality to our guests. In fact, our hotel is ideally located in the hub of Tsimshatsui and you can access to all parts of Hong Kong easily.
It is our honor to serve you.
Thank you once again for staying here and we look forward to seeing you soon!

With Warmest Regards,
The Kowloon Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews