We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
831
1,039
408
129
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
1,039
408
129
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive club mody road walking distance other hotels executive room mtr station concierge staff late check airport shuttle business trip family room checking in victoria harbour business hotel buffet breakfast hong kong island hailey
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I liked the club lounge concept as you can have meeting during the day time and enjoy evening with friends. Location of hotel is very good as one side harbour is there and numerous restaurants to suit one's taste buds as well as metro station is at walking distance.

Room Tip: Bathrooms need to be revamped however it is not a major issue
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Gaurang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. It is truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong and of course the Regal Kowloon.
Warmest regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I travelled with family of four. I paid extra for the club exclusive, it's the best decision I have made. You get dedicated check in, complimentary breakfast, and after tea etc. And free airport shuttle which is recommended for families.

Customer service was amazing, however the room is in great need for a renovation. It looked and felt old in the bath room and around the room, which was unfortunate.

Location was good with closest station 700m or 10mins walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. It is truly appreciated. We are glad to know that you have a good staying experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Regal Kowloon and of course Hong Kong.
Warmest regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

After a long journey a wonderful bed in a more than generous room overlooking a pedestrian square is just what you need.
The included breakfast caters for all cultures and is served late.
The location is ideal for an extended self guided walking tour of the area with enough shopping to satisfy the most determined .
The in house jewellers is well worth a visit for the knowledgeable owner operator and his wife.
It is all that you need for a introduction to Hong Kong..

Room Tip: Have a square side room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jyurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. It is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong and of course the Regal Kowloon.
Warmest regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

As usual we had a great stay, thanks to Sinis, Crystal, Christo & Co.
I spend about 30 nights per year at the Regal - my home away from home.
I always recommend the Regal to all that ask for a place to stay in HK
Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. It is truly appreciated. Your kind compliments to our associates is definitely an encouragement to us.
Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Kowloon and of course Hong Kong.
Warmest regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

check in and check out quite slow but staff helpful and English good. Room was clean and modern and perfect for one person, two people will find cupboard space a real issue, only enough space for one persons clothes if your staying for four nights or more. has a safe and mini bar which are pluses.
poition is okay for MTR but you have quite a long walk once inside TST east station which is close through to the main TST station to link up with other MTR lines. All in All I enjoyed my stay and would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank LyonsEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMREGAL, General Manager at Regal Kowloon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. It is truly appreciated. We take both positive and less positive comments in order to get further improvement in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Kowloon and of course Hong Kong.
Warmest regards
Christo Diamandopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews