We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly pleasant layover.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #94 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Upon approach to the Regal you're greeted with a sign that informs you that you are entering the 2015's best Airport Hotel, naturally you may be someone complacent about these types of notifications especially where the awarding body is no one you have ever heard off.

However the Regal is a Behemoth of hotel that has all the mod cons you would expect form accommodation with a hefty price-tag, the difference with regal is that the price tag is reasonable.

Also the onsite Japanese restaurant is fantastic!

My only complains would be the hard bed and the fact that my TV didnt work.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ongoncatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for such an encouraging review! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Please introduce yourself to our guest relations ambassadors next time you come in, they will look after you and make sure that you get the 5-star experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel. With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,085 of 5,073 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel (if you get there) may well be fine. But its website is terrible if you book through it. I wanted to book a room for the day only as I had a long layover in HKG. The website says you can do this but there is no booking option for less than a full day. OK, I did this. The website prominently said you could just walk over from Terminal 1 --- meaning, the hotel is *in* the airport. I paid online; the fee was non-refundable, but that was okay, I planned on resting at the hotel for sure. When I got there, however, I found that you have to go through immigration to get to the hotel -- this is usually not the case for several other airport hotels in Asian cities I have transited through, and, what is really annoying, is that there was NO mention of this requirement anywhere on the website. Not having a visa for HKG, I could not use the hotel room. Had I known that I needed to go through immigration, I would not have booked. I let the hotel know by email why I had not showed up, and also letting them know that their website had not been informative, they sent a nice note thanking me for my suggestion but telling me that the room fee was 100% non-refundable anyway. Travelers should be careful before booking online -- not clear what other key information may be missing in such cases.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank mamakabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your email. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We would be most honoured if we could once again be of service to you on your next visit. Thank you very much and we look forward to having you back at the Regal Airport Hotel.

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Normally my wife and I avoid airport hotels as we would prefer to part of a city rather than the city's airport.
However, there is one exception we regularly make - The Regal Airport Hotel in Hong Kong.
We regularly transit through Hong Kong and the Regal Airport has become part of our transit strategy. Over the years since the new airport opened, the staff have become warmer, more friendly and today the total service experience is excellent. Recently on check-in we had a problem with our booking. A miss-communication has occurred when I had made the original reservation and our booking was in a different month.
How they dealt with this problem when they were already fully booked, was impressive and showed the depth of their ability to serve.
If you can afford the extra for their Executive Club floors, everything is even better.
He highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We strive to serve the best to every of our guests and we are glad to see those efforts make it a different in your stay.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Regal Airport Hotel. With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Outstanding service from staff. Good breakfast each day in upper floor restaurant. Great restaurant/lounge on top floors for late evening. Many, many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also massages. Convenience store right next door. Daytime - a bit loud should you need to sleep,but good at night. Room - not big, but big enough. After all, you will only sleep there. Extra clean! Again, great staff!
Thank you, from Walter.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RegalHotel.com
Thank goingagain2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Booked this place for a few hours stay whilst in transit in HK in way to Europe. Easy check-in and decent sized clean room. Toiletries (including toothbrushes) provided in room. Very conveniently located - you need to pass through customs/ immigration but is less than 5 min walk from terminal.

Would definitely recommend for families with kids for stretch/ lie down/ shower whilst in transit at HK.

Did not use restaurants or in room dining.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With warm regards from the Asia's Most Exciting City!

Yours sincerely
John Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,243 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#101 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#104 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,014 reviews
Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel
#103 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $176 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing