We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveller rating
1,047
1,293
415
73
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
1,293
415
73
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickens bar causeway bay world trade mandarin oriental group egg tarts harbour view victoria park excellent location rooftop bar an update bit dated executive floor times square business trip mtr station top floor shopping area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good hotel with welcoming staff. Good twin room and bathroom facilities. Delicious choice at breakfast. Very efficient management whenever approached. Just the right distance to the stadium. Could not have asked for anything more.
Third visit to hotel

Room Tip: All you can eat pancakes a syrup!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_ManagerHKG, 公關經理 at The Excelsior, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear J C

We are thrilled to know you found your stay with us enjoyable! Thank you for sharing, and we would be more than happy to welcome you back the fourth time and more!

Warm regards
Wings Mok
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited the hotel for the watch fair held in HKTDC . The location of the hotel is superb, they gave me a nice view room with main land and sea scenery.

The shower stoped working on day two but they came and fixed imy.

I would recomend this hotel with shuttle service from and to the airport express station.

Nice area with nice bars , shopping and restaurants.

Tahnks for reading,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Okan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_ManagerHKG, 公關經理 at The Excelsior, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Okan O

Thanks for choosing our hotel. Glad to know you find our location convenient with good restaurants.
Sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards
Wings Mok
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I regularly stay at the Excelsior and always find the staff so helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and the hotel's location is great whether you are staying there for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_ManagerHKG, 公關經理 at The Excelsior, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Helen M

Many thanks for your good comments, and of course, for supporting us all the time! We will continue to keep up the good works, and ensure your next stay will be equally enjoyable.

Warm regards
Wings Mok
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We had a big room with partial views over the bay. The only complaint was that the air conditioning/heating didn't seem up to the job and it struggled to heat such a large room.
The location is really good, overlooking Causeway Bay and in the middle of a bustling area full of shops, bars and restaurants.
The Dickens bar was a really nice spot for drinks but the rooftop bar was fantastic, with spectacular views, particularly at night.
The food and service was very good, as you would expect from the Mandarin group of Hotels.
Not a five star hotel, but a very good four star and I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocKnRoll_With_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_ManagerHKG, 公關經理 at The Excelsior, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Travels_With_Toby

We are glad that you found your stay at our hotel enjoyable. We hope that with your continued support, we will keep up with the good products and services, and make your next stay another fantastic one.

See you soon!

Warm regards
Wings Mok
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

One of the most friendly hotel in Hong Kong, The Excelsior is ideally located in the heart of the city with convenience for shopping and business activities , and the most important part is the service they provide are so friendly and willing to help, all staff are very polite and are well trained to welcome every guest . I had a wonderful and memorable stay with them and I am sure I will stay there again upon my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmy-chow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_ManagerHKG, 公關經理 at The Excelsior, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear jimmy-chow10

It means a lot to us to receive your 5-bubble rating and good comments. I'm sure our team will continue the good work, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Warm regards
Wings Mok
Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews