We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 279
USD 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 168
USD 132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
USD 314
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Airport Hotel(Hong Kong)
USD 167
USD 142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
USD 223
USD 196
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 90
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 268
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 170
USD 154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 670
USD 532
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
692
710
124
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
710
124
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayair purifiermtr stationpacific coffeehandy phonepocket wifiexecutive roomboutique hotelconvenient locationrooms are smalllocal callsminute walkbus stopexcellent locationfree smartphonecell phone
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very good location walking distance to many local restaurant... convenience store and five minutes to station people who work there are very nice and friendly... rooms are small but good enough to sleep... very suitable for business use...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 健一木2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and happy to read that you found the hotel services and convenient location to your preference. Your support is our great motivation and hope to welcome you back next time.

Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Let's start with the obvious - the room is TINY! But not unusual for HK. It's comfortable for two, super clean with water and coffee/tea replenished daily. The wi-fi in the room isn't the best but there is a 4G device you can use for free and make local calls as well as use the internet. A complimentary mobile charger is provided on request (super helpful if you plan to be out and about the whole day). The shower is FANTASTIC! And the hotel is easily accessible via tram, bus AND metro. The staff is friendly and will you recommendations on how to get around the city. All in all, a great experience!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank travelpants86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to note that you were pleased with the overall stay experience and your kind feedback will definitely encourage our team to continue to provide a level of service that meets and exceeds guests’ expectations.
Your support is our great motivation. We hope you could share this wonderful experience with your family or friends and hope to see you again soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

On HK island you’ll (almost) not be able to find a perfect hotel at an affordable cost. But BOV is the perfect blend - great location (3 mins walk from MTR), food street below the hotel, free wifi, clean (yet cosy and small room - common in HK), great customer service!

Their smallest, most value Room is a tad small but in cities like HK, this is considered good enough. Big sized individuals might get a shock as their bed is a double bed (4.5ft vs your Queen 5ft).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay, especially the feedback of the hotel location is greatly appreciated. We will continue to make your next stay a more enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great location!!
Very close to Tram & Bus Stop with the Tin Hau MTR stop a very short walk.
Had the deluxe Queen, plenty of room for the two of us, however at first entering the room was taken back at the room size compared to western hotels. Bed linen, bathroom very clean, comfortable & serviced daily.
Very friendly & helpful staff.
$380hkd taxi fare to & from the airport, which we preferred compared to a very busy MTR. Heaps of places nearby to eat & drink, very short walk to Electric Rd.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasong9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are thrilled to note that you have had a pleasant stay experience and you were pleased with the location of our hotel which made your travel experiences even more wonderful.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of having you back again in the near future!

With much appreciation,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Location was very good. Plenty of food stalls all over. MTR is 5mins away. 1.2k away on foot to Causeway Bay.

Staff were friendly. From front desk to cleaners.

Crowd were mainly holiday goers. With kids or just couples.

Room size is good and you could move around. TV was great. Aircon was good. Hot water was pleasant.

We got the free WiFi dongle package as well.

Will come again as I see why not. Good on all things and even on pricing. No complains from us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
Your support is very important for us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Grace Cheng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews