We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great staff ”

Sideways (Driving Club)
Ranked #8 of 78 Fun & Games in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sideways Driving Club has been Hong Kong's premier racing simualtor centre for over 14yrs, with all the thrills of a high speed race track, but in a safe, clean environment. Sideways is for anyone who loves to experience "the real thing". This is as real as it gets; we use the same software as F1 teams use for driver training with heavy duty gear shifters, realistic F1 steering and brake pedal systems, in the World's best racing simulators. Race against the clock or race against upto 15 friends or colleagues, on the same track at the same time, this is the safest place to drive in Hong Kong.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time experience, really fun driving and very helpful staff in helping get better at driving. Interesting stats and driving advice.

Thank Romain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Owner at Sideways (Driving Club), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the kind words Romain, great that you had such a good experience at Sideways. Together with our staff we always strive to give you a truly fun experience, look forward to seeing you back and improving on those lap times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is just about the most awesome place in HK - I don't have a driver's license, but I freakin' love coming here to drink and drive and hang out with the cool staff. Take your kids here if you need to just take a break from watching them, hit the bar and let them have fun in the Sims.
Come here if it rains in HK - or if it's too hot outside to go sightseeing (so basically, every day).
Thanks for a great time, always!

1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Owner at Sideways (Driving Club), responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Philip,

Thanks for your kind words, we are delighted to hear that you love the venue and our new home / location. Getting the feedback helps us continue to know what we need to do to make the venue better and better for all our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was there last week to hang out with some friends after years out of Hong Kong. It hasnt change, we had a very fun time, friendly staff.

Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Have been there with some friends and we all enjoyed a great hour of racing each other in different cars on a great race track. Luckily a simulator doesn't penalise mistakes in form of real damages to the cars or drivers :-)
After a few rounds you get to know the track and you can really enjoy it.

Thank JKornblumHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

It was a fun stop. Quite a ways walk off the beaten path. Lots of kids having a good time. Very realistic simulation. If you are a die hard racing fan this is the place for you to go. It was quite expensive, 30 minutes cost me over $40 CAD. You will be asked to remove your shoes.

Point of improvement...more staff. I was left unattended as how busy it was (on a week day). What I thought would be 30 minutes in and out as I booked agead of time turned into over an hour.

Thank Lauramgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Owner at Sideways (Driving Club), responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi Lauramgd,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to Sideways.

We appreciate your feedback, and allowing us the chance to help improve our service to you.

We are excited that you enjoyed your visit and got to experience our simulators, but I can't apologize enough for the delays you incurred during your visit. It was simply a day where extra clients caught us off guard.

We look forward to seeing you back at Sideways soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sideways (Driving Club) also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Sideways (Driving Club)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing