We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 12”

Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #135 of 11,598 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Description: Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese and Chinese cuisine prepared by award-winning Chef Yu awaits discerning diners at Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira. Set against elegant décor with a cellar of the world’s finest wines, Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira offers a unique, modern dining experience that is a play on some of the most demanding Cantonese culinary traditions. In a setting of contemporary Asian elegance, Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira serves up Michelin-starred cuisine prepared to perfection.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Booked a table for 12 tonight (29 July 2018) at 7pm and ordered quite a few dishes ranging from the peking duck, salted egg prawns to some seafood and vegetables. Food was great and service was great too. I don't know much about wine and randomly ordered 1 bottle of white and 1 bottle of red (i ordered the cheapest on the wine list) but both were also superb wines. Overall a great dinner. Ron C (MiraPlus member).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMiraHK, Business Unit Head at Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Ron_Chung
Thanks so much for your support and glad to read of your great review! Happy to hear that you had a nice dining experience at Cuisine Cuisine and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards
Kenneth Sorensen
Business Unit Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

The 5 of us came in at 1930, we had a reservation. It's a large restaurant by Hong Kong standards, quiet and modestly decorated. We ordered several dishes a la carte, including roasted chicken, fish, vegetables, signature fried rice, and the like. It was good but not outstanding. If the dishes came in soon after our order, however it was difficult to catch the waiting staff attention to have our tea pots refilled and our plates taken away when they were empty. We all ordered dessert, and I tried the chocolate Xiao Long Boa, which was a real disappointment. The filling was nowhere close to a "soup" or "broth" as you find it in the savory version, it was a rather tasteless paste.
Between "average" and "very good" there is a massive gap, but the 3-star mark reflects the fact that my experience didn't meet all expectations.Owing to the reputation of this place and the price patrons pay at the end of their meals, one may expect a better performance across the board.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HkgAlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMiraHK, Business Unit Head at Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear HkgAlj
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. I have taken note of your comments on our food quality and service level which I will look into with the team to make improvements going forward. I hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you and please feel free to contact me directly should you visit Cuisine Cuisine again in the future.
Best regards
Kenneth Sorensen
Business Unit Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

the restaurant was beautiful and relaxed. quiet with atmosphere. great tasting dinner menu. and awesome dim sum lunch

Thank banggina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMiraHK, Business Unit Head at Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear banggina
Thanks so much for your awesome review! Happy that you had some great dining experiences at Cuisine Cuisine and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards
Kenneth Sorensen
Business Unit Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We secured a booked for cusinine cusinine via whats app which was really great and convenient with the restaurant. The restaurant is very beautiful with Green interior but lacked the Hong Kong charm.

We could not have Peking duck as had made a last minute booking (this really is a shame). Instead we had the Goose which was very good with some other traditional dishes.

Overall we felt the restaurant was very overpriced for the quality and most of the dishes lacked flavour. This however may be different if you order duck. This was the most expensive meal we ate in Hong Kong, over 130 GBP for 2 for very little food and rated this 6/10.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JadeT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMiraHK, Business Unit Head at Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear JadeT2007
Thanks for sharing your feedback. Cuisine Cuisine is indeed very popular among both our local and international guests but I am sorry to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with our culinary team to ensure improvements are made where necessary and I hope to welcome you back next time.
Best regards
Kenneth Sorensen
Business Unit Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The best Peking Duck I have ever had! S little pricey, but a classy restaurant, very attentive service, and the duck was done to perfection.

Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMiraHK, Business Unit Head at Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Ian F
Thanks so much for your amazing review! I am so glad that you found our Roasted Peking Duck to be perfect and excellently paired with our attentive service! Hope to see you back next time.
Kind regards
Kenneth Sorensen
Business Unit Head

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong also viewed

 

Been to Cuisine Cuisine at the Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing